Hindi Awards 21st Life Ok Screen Awards 2015

21St Life Ok Screen Awards 2015 Hindi tv-shows on LIFE OK

21st Life OK Screen Awards took place on 14 January 2015 at Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai and got telecasted on 25 January 2015 at 8:00 PM on Life OK Television which included the red carpet and the main event. Screen Awards celebrate films for their performances, technique, and content. All the women looked stunning in cocktail gowns, while men looked dapper in suits and tuxedos, but Tabu and Deepika were the ones who were standing out from the stream as they were in a beautiful sari.

The entertainer for the night was none other than Shahrukh Khan who made his entry on a harness. The event was attended by many celebrities including Malaika Arora Khan, Arbaaz Khan, Tabu, Shahid Kapoor, Varun Dhawan, Kajol, Tiger Shroff, Alia Bhatt, Siddarth Malhotra, Hema Malini, Neetu Chandra, Riteish Deshmukh, Randeep Hooda, Kriti Sanon, Mrinal Kulkarni, Rajkumar Rao, Goldie Behl & Sonali Bendre Behl, Alka Yagnik, Ramesh Taurani, Ila Arun, Bappi Lahiri, Ramesh Taurani, Anshuman Jha, Juhi Chawla, Omung Kumar, Subhash Ghai, Ramesh Sippy, etc. The members of the judges for the awards included Vijay Krishna Acharya, Subhash Kapoor, Sanjay Chhel, Rajkumar Gupta, Prem Chopra, Milan Luthria, and Biswajit Chatterjee.

Tiger Shroff and Varun Dhawan rocked the stage with their respective performances. The Heropanti actor had a lot of high flying stunts in his dance performance, while Varun danced on his songs like Jee Karda, Main Tera Hero, and Saari Night Besharmi Ki Height. Alia Bhatt, Jacqueline Fernandez, and Siddharth Malhotra also performed at the event. Shahrukh Khan danced on his popular number, Manawa Lage. Sonam Kapoor promoted her film, Dolly Ki Doli as she made an entry in a doli. Shahrukh Khan and Deepika Padukone became the Best Actors by Popular Choice for Happy New Year. Shahid Kapoor bagged the Best Actor award for his incredible acting in Haider, while Best Actress award went to Priyanka Chopra for Mary Kom. Queen became the Best Film, and its director, Vikas Bahl won the Best Director award. Huma Qureshi received the Best Actress in a Negative Role award for Dedh Ishqiya, while Best Actor in a Negative Role went to Tahir Raj Bhasin for Mardaani.

Best Actor in a Comic Role award was given to Sharib Hashmi for Filmistaan. Shahid Kapoor and Alia Bhatt received the Life Ok Hero Award. Tabu and Shahid Kapoor were given the Best Jodi award for Haider. Inam-ul-Haq bagged the Best Actor in a Supporting Role award for Filmistaan, while Best Actress in a Supporting Role award was shared by Tabu for Haider and Seema Pahwa for Ankhon Dekhi. Sajid Nadiadwala became the Entertainer of the Year. Manjunath received the honorable Ramnath Goenka Award, while Hema Malini was honored by Lifetime Achievement Award which was presented by Jeetendra. Ankhon Dekhi received an award of Best Ensemble Cast. Parth Bhalerao won the Best Child Actor award for Bhoothnath. Nitin Kakkar became the Most Promising Debut Director for Filmistaan.

Tiger Shroff received the Best Promising Newcomer Male award for Heropanti, while Best Promising Newcomer Female award went to Patralekhaa for Citylights. Char Sahibzade received the Best Animation award. Abhijat Joshi and Rajkumar Hirani got the Best Dialogue Award for PK. Best Story award was bagged by Rajat Kapoor for Ankhon Dekhi, while Sandeep A Varma received the Best Screenplay award for Manjunath. Sanjib Datta bagged the Best Editing award for Mardaani, while Best Cinematography went to Bobby Singh for Queen. Haider got the Best Production Design, while Heropanti received Best Action award. Two states was given an award for Best Film Marketing. Rishi Sharma and Manoshi Nath got the Best Costume award for PK.

Arijit Singh bagged the Best Playback Singer Male award for the song ‘Muskurane Ki Wajah’ from Citylights, while Best Playback Singer Female award went to Jyoti & Sultana Nooran for the song ‘Pattakha Guddi’ from Highway. Ankit Tiwari and Mithoon received the Best Music award for Ek Villain. Kausar Munir got the Best Lyrics award for the song ‘Suno Na Sangemarmar’ from Youngistan. Ahmed Khan won the Best Choreography award for Jumme Ki Raat from Kick.

Julius Packiam received the Best Background Score for Mardaani, while Best Sound Design went to Prabal Pradhan and Anil Khobragade for the same. There were some awards which were dedicated to Marathi Film Industry also. Best Actor award was shared by Nandu Madhav for Tapal and Dilip Prabhavalkar for Vitti Dandu. Usha Naik became the Best Actress for Ek Hazarachi Note, and Vitti Dandu which was produced by Kajol, Ajay Devgn, and Leena Devre became the Best Marathi Film. Laxman Utekar bagged the Best Director award for Tapal, while Best Child Actor award went to Nishant Bhavasar for Vitti Dandu.