Hindi Tv Show Comedy Circus 2

Comedy Circus 2 is the second season of the very popular Indian comedy reality show, Comedy Circus. The show was broadcasted on Sony Entertainment Television. It started on April 26, 2008 and ends on September 7, 2008 and still created by Optimystix Entertainment Pvt. Ltd.

The same concept from the original Comedy Circus; stand-up comedians will be paired with popular Indian personalities and present hilarious gags and play. They will be scored by the judges and live studio audience to find out who will be eliminated. Indian VJ and actress, Shruti Seth hosted the show. The panel of judges consists of Archana Puran Singh, a television presenter and actress; Satish Shah, Hindi film actor and comedian and Shekhar Suman, a popular Indian personality was also added in the second week of the show.

The winners for this season are Sumona Chakarvati and Kapil Sharma. Television actress, Kamya Punjabi and Rajiv Thakur won the 1st runner-up place while stand-up comedian, Sudesh Lehri and film actor, Krishna Abhishek won the 2nd runner-up place. Bollywood actress, Apara Mehta and comedian, Shailesh Lodha also joined the show, along with Kuldeep Dubey and actress, Sayantani Ghosh; Salim Afridi together with film and TV actress, Sucheta Khanna; Pervez Siddiqui was paired with model and actor, Akashdeep Saigal; Rajeev Nigam along with actor, Rajesh Kumar; former hockey player turned actress, Chitrashi Rawat also joined with stand-up comedian, Rehman Khan; anchor, actress and TV presenter, Juhi Parmar was the wild card entrée together with Vijay Ishwarlal Pawar (VIP).

Comedy Circus 2’s tag line was Aye Bhai, Dil Khol Ke Haso. The show has completed a total of 17-weeks and all the participants performed based on the weekly theme. The theme for the first episode was Introductory Acts; Fancy Dress for episode 2 where Sucheta and Salim got eliminated; Freestyle on episode 3; Role Reversal on episode 4 where Shayantani and Kuldeep got eliminated; Arbaaz Khan, Neha Uberoi and Sikhandar Kher made a guesting to promote their film, Woodstock Villa. The theme for episode 5 was Musical where Akashdeep and Pervez got eliminated; Shaadi and Marriage Special on episode 6 where Chitrashi and Rehman got eliminated; Freestyle on episode 7; Adult (18+) on episode 8 where Juhi and VIP got eliminated; Ravan Special on episode 9 where Rajeev and Rajesh got eliminated; Comeback on episode 10 where the previous eliminated Jodis returned; Women’s Special on episode 11 where Akashdeep and Pervez along with Chitrashi and Rehman were both eliminated again; Farida Jalal became a guest judge. The theme for episode 12 was Filmi Khichdi where Kuldeep and Shayantani got eliminated; Farah Khan was also invited to be a guest judge. Episode 13 has a theme of Iski Script…Uske Sar; Television Special on episode 14 where Shailesh and Apara got eliminated; Chalo Ishq Ladaye on episode 16 and Professions on episode 17 where Salim and Sucheta got eliminated.

Other celebrity guests for this season were Mona Singh, Shakeel Siddiqui, Amrita Rao and Shreyas Talpade, Purbi and Swapnil Joshi. The guests for the grand finale are Sharad Kelkar and Rajshree Thakur of Saat Phere – Saloni Ka Safar and Sara Khan along with Parul Chauhan of Bidaai.