Tamil Awards Vikatan Awards 2015 

Vikatan Awards 2015  Tamil TV SHOWS on VIKATAN TV

Vikatan Awards 2015 were given to the achievers in the Tamil Film fraternity. Stars from Tamil Cinema were present at the awards ceremony. The film directed by Manikandan whereas produced by the Dhanush Wunderbar Films; Kaaka Muttai won the best film award of 2015. Vignesh, Iyshwarya Rajesh, and Ramesh were the leading star cast of this film. Jayam Ravi won the Best Actor Trophy for the role he has played in the film Bhooloham. Kalyanakrishan directed this masterpiece. Nayantara who played the amazing role of Kadhambhari in the film Naanum Rowdydhaan bagged the trophy for Best Actress. Vignesh Shivan directed this film.

The Master of Music AR Rahman’s son A R Ameen won the trophy for the Best Playback Singer for his masterpiece Maula Wa Sallim in the film OK Kanmani. This is a special song made to catch the essence of the movie and, is not there in the movie. Best Playback Singer Female Trophy was given to Shashaa Tirupathi for her song Paranthuu Sella Vaa in the movie OK Kanmani. Vairamuthu has written this beautiful melody. The song penned down by Vairamuthu, Malargal Kaettaen got him the trophy of the Best Lyricist. Again, this song was a part of the movie OK Kanmai. Kaaka Muttai which is a National Award winning film got Late Kishore Te the award for the Best Editor for his amazing work in the film.

Manikandan grabbed the trophy for his story for the film Kaaka Muttai. The story of two poor kids and their dream of holding a slice of pizza touched the audiences. Jeetu Joseph took home with him the trophy of the Best Screenplay for the film Papanasam. Jeethu debuted in this film. Arvind Swamy got the trophy for the Best Villian for his outstanding and mesmerizing performance as a villain in the movie Thani Oruvan. This movie was directed by none other than M Raja. In the female category Best Villain was bagged by Asha Sharath for her role in the film Papanasam. This movie was the debut of Jeethu Joseph in the Tamil Cinema as a director. Karunakaran won the trophy of Best Comedian Male. He got the award for his work in the film Indru Netru Naalai. Ravikumar who made his directorial debut in the cinema handled this film.

Kovai Sarala won the Best Comedian Female for her comedy role in the film Kanchana 2 directed by Raghava Lawrence. AR Rahman took away with him the award for the Best Music Director; he created magical melodies for Maniratnam for his film OK Kanmani. Manikandan bagged the Best Director Trophy for Kaaka Muttai. PC Sreeram won the trophy of Best Cinematographer for a movie called I. It was a beautiful evening, and Vikatan TV telecast this award ceremony on its channel.