Hindi Awards 4th Indian Telly Awards

The Indian Telly Awards are for perfection in all the categories of television in India. Anil Wanvari Anil Wanvari is an Indian Television Entrepreneur. >> Read More... of indiantelevision.com organized these honors. The fourth Indian Telly awards were title sponsored by Sangini diamonds. The associate sponsors were NEVA, and the telecast partner was Sony. The award function is at the top of the Indian Awards and gave out 62 awards ranging from music to script writing.

Star in this edition was the biggest winner of 14 awards followed by Sony and Max, who took nine awards. NDTV took six awards home with The Big Fight winning the best talk show which Rajdeep Sardesai Rajdeep Sardesai is a famous face in the Indian me >> Read More... hosted. Among the 14 awards won by Star Plus was the best entertainment channel. Shreya of Kasautii Zindagii Kay Now this is something very BIG. Here we are talkin >> Read More... and Zain of Jassi Jaissi Koi Nahin won these awards fo best child artist. Rajeev Khandelwal Rajeev Khandelwal is a model turned film and telev >> Read More... received the Best Debutante and the Best television personality(Male). Jassi Jaisi Koi Nahin won its first awards; Jasmeet Walia won Best Television Personality(Female).

Rakshanda Khan won Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) whereas Manini De won BEST Actress in a comic role. Shekhar Suman Born on 14th June, 1960, Shekhar Suman is a well k >> Read More... received the honor to receive the Anchor Of The Year for Carry On Shekhar Carry on Shekhar is an Indian talk show hosted by >> Read More... . Kasauti Zindagii Kay received two awards one for Best Actor In A Supporting Role received by Ronit Bose Roy and BEST Actor in a Negative Role (Female). Rajeev Mehta Rajeev Mehta is a famous Indian television and Bol >> Read More... won the Best Actor in a Comic Role (Male) for his role as Praful in khichdi. Sabbir Ahluwalia received the Best Actor in a negative role for his role as Rishi.

Kahin Toh Hoga got Best Ensemble of the Year and Daily Serial. Kyunki SaaS Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi received two awards viz. BEST Actor of the Year (Male) Hiten Tejwani Born to a Sindhi family in Mumbai on 5th March 197 >> Read More... for the role of Karan and Best Continuing TV Program. Astitva-Ek Prem Kahani got the tv critics award. Des Mein Nikla Hoga Chand won the best weekly serial and Peter Mukerjea received the CEO of the Year award. These Awards came after the Orinda Pinnacle awards for television. It is the second honor for the television industry and was instituted first in 2001. The Television Awards are the first to follow the rules of international awards and gave it in a booklet in India. According to Anil Wanwari, it was an element added to raise the standard of the awards in India. These awards were first hosted by star plus then by Sony and later by Colors, but now &tv will be hosting it