Hindi Awards 38th Filmfare Awards

38th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 38th Filmfare Award was held in 1993 in Mumbai. Legendary actor Dev Anand won the Lifetime Achievement Award from Filmfare for his contribution to Indian cinema. It was also the year of newcomers who had the chance to win critic’s and viewer’s attention.

Shah Rukh Khan, Divya Bharti, Aamir Khan, Aruna Irani, Madhuri Dixit, Dimple Kapadia, Nana Patekar were the star power of the event. Singers, Anuradha Paudwal, and Kumar Sanu, had won the best singer award in the male and female category; Choreographer Saroj Khan won the best choreographer award once again for film ‘Beta’. Inder Kumar’s ‘Beta’ won best actor and best actress award for Anil Kapoor and Madhuri Dixit. Even actress Aruna Irani had won the 'best-supporting-actress' award for her splendid performance in film ‘Beta’.

Actress Dimple Kapadia was the choice for critics’ best actress award for her performance in ‘Rudali’. It was from this year that Filmfare introduced critics' choice of best actor. Mansoor Khan's film ‘Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar’ was adjudged best film of the year. Mukul Anand had won the best director award for film ‘Khuda Gawah’. This film was shot extensively well in Kabul, and it won Danny Denzongpa as best supporting actor of the year. Bhagat Singh Rathod and Kuldeep Sood won the Filmfare Award for best sound for ‘Khuda Gawah’. Tinnu Verma and two of his associates had won the Filmfare Award for the best action award for the same film. Mansoor Khan’s film ‘Jo Jeeta Wohi Sikandar’ had won Filmfare best editing award for Zafar Sultan and Dilip Katalgi. Anupam Kher won the best comedian actor for his role in film ‘Khel’. It was from this year another new award for Villain category too was introduced.

Veteran actor Nana Patekar had won the award as best villain for film ’Angaar’. Aziz Mirza and Manoj Lalwani together had won the best screenplay award for comedy movie 'Raju Ban Gaya Gentleman'. Kader Khan received the best dialogue writer award for film 'Angaar'. Raj Kanwar's hit film 'Deewana' had won best music director award for Nadeem-Shravan and best male singer award for Kumar Sanu for song 'Sochenge Tumhain' and the best lyricist award for Sameer for song 'Aisi Deeangi'.

Singer Anuradha Paudwal won the best female singer award for her song “Dhak Dhak” from film ‘Beta’. The star attraction was indeed Shah Rukh Khan and Divya Bharti who won the 'best debut' award and the 'Lux New Face of the Year' award for the film 'Deewana'. R. Verman Shetty won the best film art direction award for the film 'Angaar’. Priyadarshan's film 'Muskurahat' won the best cinematographer award for S. Kumar. Mani Kaul's film 'Idiot' had won him the Critics award for best movie. This Filmfare award ceremony proved that Shah Rukh Khan had arrived in Indian cinema. Juhi and Aamir Khan had performed on the stage together the first time.