Elred Kumar is a film producer by profession, who predominantly works in the Tamil cinema industry. He made his debut in the year 2012 with the movie " Muppozhudhum Un Karpanaigal." This romantic story saw Atharva and Amala Paul in the lead role. In 2009, it was first announced that he is”a businessman passionate about the film industry.” It was also said that he would be collaborating with R. Jayaraman for producing his debut movie. The movie received a positive response from critics and the audiences and was given “modern classical” status.

Elred Kumar’s next movie was Ko which was released in the year 2011, and this also got positive reviews. Ko was directed by K.V.Anand and featured actors like Jiiva, Piaa Bajpai, and Kartika Nair. Movies like Nadunisi, Veppam, and Naaygal saw Elred in the role of a co-producer. Elred made his Bollywood debut with Ekk Deewana Tha in the year 2012. This film was a remake of Vinnai Thandi Varuvaaya, a Tamil flick produced by him. After this, he co-produced Neethaane En Ponvasantham, which was released in December with good reviews.

Early in 2013, Elred got into some problem with Gautham .Menon and filed a case against him. He claimed that they both signed an agreement to make a film that would star Silambarasan in 2008 and again in 2010. But Menon failed to complete his promise and went on to do other projects even after being paid 40 million in advance.

Menon denied this claim and said that he split from all of his co-producers after " Vinnaithaandi Varuvaayaa." Menon wrote a letter stating that he was harassed by Elred and that Elred was undiplomatic in his behavior. To this, Elred reacted by mentioning that Menon bought a house in London when the movie was canceled.

In 2014, Elred produced a horror comedy " Yaamirukka Bayamey" with a new director, Deekay. The movie was a success and well-received by the critics.” His next movie Yaan featuring Jiiva and Thulasi Nair was a failure at the box-office. The movie was made with a lot of efforts and a lavish budget which was collected over a period of two years. After the release of Yaan, Elred criticized Ravi K. Chandra, the cinematographer of the movie and threatened him to file a legal action when he came to know that the story of the movie was plagiarized from a 1978 film Midnight Express. At present, he is working on three films, and one of the films is said to be the second part of Ko.

Ibrahim Rowther Tamil Actor

Ibrahim Rowther

Ibrahim Rowther is a film producer He was born in Vadapalani, Chennai, and India. He mainly works with the Tamil and Telugu Film Industry. He has Indian Nationality. He had appeared in the film industry various times.. He has worked with several artists. His projects list as Karuppu Nila in the year 1995, Thalattu Padova in the year 1990, and Captain Prabhakaran in the year 1991. His full name is A.S. Ibrahim Rowther. His latest film, which hit the theater, was Puriyaatha Aanandham Pudhidhaga Aarambam, and Pulan Visaranai in the year 2015. He did Thaluttu Padova on September 5 and in the year 1990. It has genre drama and romance. It's run time is two hours twenty-five minutes. R. Sundar Rajan is the director. Ilayaraaja is the music director. A.S. Ibrahim Rowther is the producer. He had died in on July 22 and in the year 2015. S. Janai, Arunmozhi, Ilayaraaja, and KS Chithra have given their voice to tracks. It has five tracks. After this, he did the next film as Captain Prabhakaran on April 14 and in the year 1991. It has a genre thriller and action. It's run time is two hours and forty-two minutes. R.K. Selvamani is the director. Ilayaraaja is the music director. It shot in the Tamil language. Rajarajan did the cinematography in this project. The screenplay has written by R K. Selvamani and Liyakath Ali Khan. Actor vijayakanth did the lead role of Prabhakaran. It shot under the production of I.V. Cine Productions. Cast includes for it is Vijayakanth, R Sharathkumar, Ramya Krishnan, Mansoor Ali Khan, Sarath Kumar, Roobini and many more. Then he did Karuppu Nila on January 15 and in the year 1995. It has a genre action. It's run time is two hours and thirty minutes. R. Arvindaraj is eh director. Deva is the music director. P Kalaaimani did the screenplay writing. It has five songs. S.P. Balasubhramanyam, S. Janaki, KS Chithra and Mano have given their voice. Cast includes for this is Vijayakanth, Ranjitha, Kushboo, R. Sundar Rajan, Srividya and many more. As a producer, he did another film on June 5 and in the year 2015. It has a genre comedy and drama. It's run time is two hours and twenty minutes. Cast and crew include for it is Sadhana Sargam, Srushti Dange, Krish, Gangai Amaran, G V Prakash Kumar, AR Reihana, Saindhavi, MK Balaji, Vaali, Diamond Babu, Thambi Syed Ibrahim, R Senthilmaran and many more.