Oppa888 Advertisemnet Banner
KheloSports Advertisement Banner
Oppa888 Advertisemnet Banner KheloSports Advertisement Banner

Malayalam Awards Kerala State Film Award 2018

Kerala State Film Award 2018 Malayalam AWARDS on YouTube Channel

The 48th Kerala State Film Awards (2018) was distributed on 8 March 2018. The award function was organized by Kerala State  Chalchitra Academy on behalf of the Department of Cultural Affairs, Govt. Of Kerala. The award function aims to honour the people for their cinematic achievements in the Malayalam industry.

The award function first took place in 1969. The achievements are given by the honorable minister A.K Balan, and he announced the awards for various categories. The jury members consisted of Chairman T.V Chandran, Dr. Biju Vivek Sachidanand, Manoj Kana Manoj Kana is an Indian film director, popular amo >> Read More... , Santosh Thindiyid, Jerry Amaldev Jerry Amaldev’s real name is Jerome Thomas Veleepa >> Read More... , Cheriyan Kalpakavadi Cheriyan Kalpakavadi is an Indian screenplay write >> Read More... , M. Rajeev Kumar Rajeev Kumar is an Indian visual effect artist who >> Read More... , Jalaja, and Mahesh Panju.

The film "Take Off" made its way into bagging the majority of the awards. In the movie, Sameera, an Indian nurse who works in Iraq, and her colleagues are held hostages by terrorists. Parvarthy was awarded the best actress for her commendable performance in the movie. Other than this, awards for Best Music Score ( Gopi Sundar The precious icon of the Indian music industry, Go >> Read More... ), Best Art Director (Santhosh Ranan), Best Makeup Artist ( Ranjith Ambady Ranjith Ambady is an eminent Make-up artist from I >> Read More... ), and Best Debut Director (Mahesh Narayan), were also scored by the movie.

Ottamuri Velicham, a movie depicting marital rape, was announced as the best film, while Aedan was announced as the second-best film of the year. Ottamuri Velicham has also received the Special Jury Award. Some other awards and awardees are, Director Lijo Jose Pellisery for Ee.Ma.Yau, actor Indrans for Aalorukkam, and, singer Shahbaz Aman for Mizyihi. The best story of the year was presented to Kinar.