Hindi Awards Zee Gold Awards 2014

7Th Gold Awards Hindi tv-serials on ZEE TV

Boro Plus Gold Awards, powered by Elle 18, is an annual TV award that honors the best in Indian television. The 7th edition of the award ceremony was held in 2014, and had a unique theme "Nava Rasas." This prestigious award ceremony is a unique platform which recognized and excellence in Indian Television, on a global level. The award was first instituted in the year 2007.

This edition of 7th Gold Awards was telecast on June 22, 2014, on Zee TV. The biggest and brightest stars of television industry take pride to walk on the gold carpet and take back their trophy home that is held as a glittering ceremony. It is an annual award show that honors the best performers in Indian TV industry. Rajat Tokas won the Best Actor Male Critics Award for the serial ‘ Jodha Akbar’. He also got the Best Male Face of the year Award. Drashti Dhami won the Best Actor Female Critics Award for ‘Madhubala Ek Ishq Ek Junoon’.

Sachin Shroff won the Best Supporting Actor Critics Award for his role in ‘Tumhari Pakhi’. Cute Shivansh Kotian won the Best Child Actor Critics Award for his role in ‘ Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai’. The best serial was ‘ Diya Aur Baati Hum’. Best Jodi Awards went to Iqbal Khan and Shraddha Arya for ‘Tumhari Pakhi’. Actors Gautam Rode and Karan Patel had won the Best Actor trophy for their natural performances in ‘ Saraswatichandra’ and ‘ Yeh Hai Mohabbatein’. Deepika Singh won the Best Actress Award for ‘Diya Aur Baati Hum’.

Mohit Malik won the Best Actor award in a negative role for ’Doli Armaanon Ki’. Paridhi Sharma won the Best Debut Actor award for ‘Jodha Akbar’. Ashish Choudhary also won Best Debut Actor for his role in ‘Ek Mutthi Aasman’. Two more artists Harshad Arora and Preetika Rao had won the best Debut Actor award for a same serial ‘ Beintehaa’. The Best Negative Role Award was given to Anita Hassanandani for ‘Yeh Hai Mohabbatein’ and Ashwini Kalsekar for ‘Jodha Akbar’.

The Best Supporting Actor trophy for a famous role had gone to three artistes namely Neelu Vaghela (Diya Aur Baati Hum), Lavina Tandon (Jodha Akbar) and Vishal Singh (Saath Nibhana Saathiya). The Best Actor in a Humorous Role was given to Vishal Vashishtha for ‘Ek Veer Ki Ardass Veera’. Divyanka Tripathi was chosen The Face of the Year (Female).

Manish Paul was selected as the rising star of the television industry. The Fittest Male/Female trophy was given to two artists Gauhar Khan and Siddharth Shukla. Mega serials like Diya Aur Baati Him, Jodha Akbar, Yeh Hai Mohabbatein, Beinteha had swept the ceremony with maximum awards.