Tamil Awards Zee Cine Awards Tamil 2020

Zee Cine Awards Tamil 2020 Tamil AWARDS on Zee Tamil

Zee Cine Awards Tamil 2020 is a celebrity award ceremony for Tamil actors. This event holds the presence of star celebrities from Tamil, Telugu, and the Malayalam film industry. This show took place on January 05, 2019, at Nehru Stadium Chennai. The hosts of the show are the leading anchor of the channel, Deepak Dinkar, and Archana Chandoke. This fabulous ceremony honors the actors, technicians, and films of the Tamil film industry. These awards are classified as Favorites, best, and excellence. Under favorites, there are hero, heroine, director, film, song, music director, villain, comedian, playback singer (male, female), Telugu hero Tamil Nadu, Kannada hero Tamil Nadu, Malayalam hero Tamil Nadu and socially responsible hero. In The best category there are movie, director, actor, actress, supporting actor-actress, comedian, negative role, debut actor- actress, music director, cinematographer, editor, art director, playback singer male-female, lyricist, dialogue writer, story, screenplay writer, choreographer, stunt director, makeup, costume designer, Find of the year and crew.

There are some jury wards too. The jury panel consists of Tamil actress Suhasini, director Gautham Menon, Anchor Karupalaniappan, Bharat Bala, and Bharadwaj Rangan. Samantha Akkineni, Ajith, Kamal Hassan, Dhanush, Nayanthara, and many actors and technicians from various film industries decorated the seats. The award winners are (Best) Editor-Sathyaraj Natarajan for Super Deluxe, Art Director- Vijay Athinathan for Super Deluxe, director- VetriMaaran for Asuran, debut director- Arun Raja Kamaraja for Kanaa, supporting actor(male)- George Mariyan for Kaithi, (female)-Ramya Krishnan for Super Deluxe, cinematographer- Vijay Karthik Kannan for Adai, costume designer -Perumal Selvam for Asuran,

choreographer- Parbhudeva for Rowdy baby in Maari 2, lyricist- Thamarai for KannanaKanney in Viswasam, playback singer (female)- Shreya Ghoshal for AnbaePeranbae in NGK, Padmapriya for Megadhootham in Airaa, (male)- Sid Sriram for KannanaKanney in Viswasam, Villain- Arjun Das for Kaithi, music director -Anirudh for Petta, story-Ram for Peranbu, screen play- Radhakrishnan Parthiban for OtthaSeruppu, debut actor (male) - Dhruv Vikram for Adithya Varma, (female)- Lijomol Jose for SivappuManajalPachai, actor(female)-Jury special-Samantha Akkineni for Super Deluxe, best actor(male)- Dhanush for Asuran, (female)- Aishwarya Rajesh for Kanaa, child artist- Sadhana for Peranbu and Ashwanth for Super Deluxe, Best comedian- Yogi Babu for Comaali and etc. For the favorites category, there are director-Logesh Kanakaraj for Kaithi, hero- Vijay for Bigil, heroine- Nayanthara for Bigil and Viswasam, Film- Viswasam, music director- D.Imman for Viswasam, etc.

The excellence awards are(Pride of Indian) Music- A.R. Rahman, Cinema-Kamal Hassan, Iyakkunarsigaram K. Balachander Award for excellence in Indian cinema- Shankar Shanmugam, Sridevi Award for Inspiring women of Indian cinema- Nayanthara, Socially responsible hero- Vijay Sethupathi, Empowering performer of the decade- Ajith, Find of the Year- Ken Karunas for Asuran, most versatile actor of Indian cinema- Nawazuddin Siddique, Pride of Kannada cinema Sudeep and Lifetime Settlement for entertainer-Arjun Das. This show was the first edition and celebrated with the great zeal of Actors with the power-packed enthusiasm of the audience.