Hindi Tv Show Comedy Ka Maha Muqabala

Comedy Ka Maha Muqabala Hindi Tv shows on Star plus

The another laugh riot reality show Comedy Ka Maha Muqabala was aired on Star Plus every Saturday and Sunday at 9 pm. Comedy Ka Maha Muqabala started in 19 March 2011 and ended on 11 June 2011. The winner, Shreyas Chi Mandli, won Rs 50 Lakh. There were four teams that competed with each other and the teams were captioned by four Indian comedy celebrities— Raveena Tandon, 'Shekhar Suman' ,'Arshad Warsi', and Shreyas Talpade. There were total 20 contestants that competed with each other and they were judged according to their performances.

The team with the highest score at the end of the week won. The high scoring team won "Comedy Ka Sartaj” at the end of the week. Each week included two or more rounds with each team performing a stand-up routine which was worth 20 points. There was a challenge round that was introduced in the later episodes in which two or more team members performed together, that also worth 20 points and the best performance earned extra 10 points as a bonus. Later on, one more round was introduced in the show - the Tug of War with member of each team performing in a skit. Now for the stand-up and team rounds, each team could earn up to 10 points from the audience and up to 10 points from the three non-performing captains.