Hindi Awards Stardust Awards 2003

Stardust Awards 2003 Hindi TV SHOWS on SONY MAX

Stardust Awards is an annual ceremony held for the Hindi Films. It is an awards ceremony, which is sponsored by one of the leading Film magazines “Stardust Magazine”. In the year 2003, the Stardust Magazine held its first Stardust Awards. The awards are conferred keeping in view the interest of the public and mass appeal. Film stars like Rani Mukherjee, Raveena Tandon, Bipasha Basu, Akshay Kumar, Mahima Chaudhary, Akshaye Khanna, Udit Narayan, and many others attended the inaugural award ceremony. John Abraham hosted the awards night. The ceremony was held in Hotel Tulip Star in Mumbai. Stardust has its own jury that includes many professionals, film makers and people with intellect regarding Film industry.

The award ceremony started with John Abraham hosting it. Many other actors also joined him for hosting. Neha Dhupia also played a part in hosting the awards ceremony. Many celebrities gave terrific and applauding performances on the awards night. Akshay Kumar gave a special performance on his film’s songs. The presenters awarded prestigious awards to the legends, superstars, and actors who had given remarkable performances in the year 2003. Mr Amitabh Machchan got the award of Stardust Award for his Lifetime Achievement on Jury’s choice. Shatrughan Sinha also won the Stardust Award for Life Achievement on the choice of Stardust jury. Antata Mali got the Stardust Award for the Superstar of Tomorrow for her terrific performance in the movie “ Company”, Road on Jury’s choice.

Vivek Oberoi also won the Stardust Award for the Superstar of Tomorrow for the same film “Company”, Road on Jury’s choice. Simone Singh won the Stardust Award for the Best Supporting Actress Female according to the choice of readers. Mahesh Manjrekar won the Stardust Award for the Best Supporting Actor in male category for the film “ Kaante”. Ajay Devgan was honored with Stardust Award for the Star of the Year for his movie “Company” on reader’s choice. Vikram Bhatt won the Stardust Award for Dream Director for the movie “ Secret”. “Kaante” won the award for Stardust Award for the Film of the Year. Shatrughan Sinha also won the award for the Stardust Award for Pride of the Film Industry. Every year Stardust publishes its magazine. The Stardust Company also organizes its award ceremony every year. The jury appreciates the artists in the film industry by providing them the prestigious Stardust trophies. The evening comes with great names, great awards and, great performances.