Malayalam Awards Second Asianet Comedy Awards

Second Asianet Comedy Awards Malayalam TV SHOWS on Asianet Plus

The Asianet TV channel presents the Asianet Comedy Awards. The Asianet is a famous Malayalam television network from Kerala. This award ceremony felicitates excellent work by actors in comic roles in Malayalam television and films. The awards are given annually and were first awarded in 2015. The second edition of the awards comes up with a great blast in 2016. The awards are held in Adlux International Convention Centre Angamaly.

Meera and Jewel Mary are the hosts of the show. It becomes a colorful event with the presence of celebrities from the Malayalam Industry also Bollywood dancers are adding glam to the show. The show recognizes actors from various categories. The best movie award goes to Shafi’s ‘Two Countries’ starring Dileep and Mamta Mohandas, who won the best actor and actress title, respectively. Abrid Shine wins the award for the best director for his film ‘Action Hero Biju.’ The popular actor title is won by Jayasurya, Pretham being the popular movie. Mukesh being the evergreen favorite star and Aju Varghese is titled as the Comedy Icon.

The award for best actor and actress for television is given to Anoop Chandran and Beena Antony, respectively. Other awards are also given for categories like versatile performance, best supporting role, best anchor, best child artist, etc. The actresses Meghna, Rachana and Sonu gathered love for their scintillating dance performances. The colors of laughter could be seen spreading among the audience when Jagadish, Suraj Venjaramood, Mamukoya, Beena Antony, Dharmajan, Ramesh Pisharody performed their comedy shows.