Malayalam Awards Kerala State Film Awards 2007

Kerala State Film Awards 2007 Malayalam AWARDS on YouTube Channel

In the year 1969, the awards ceremony was started. The awardees are decided by an independent jury formed by the academy and by the Department of Cultural Affairs, Govt. of Kerala. Eminent personalities from the film field are usually jury members. A separate jury is formed for literature awards on cinema. Before deciding the winners, the jury analyses the films that are submitted. Declaration of awards are made by the Minister for Cultural Affairs, and it is presented by the Chief Minister of Kerala.

Best Film Award was given to Atayalangal in Malayalam, Produced by Aravind Venugopal and Directed by M. G. Sasi. Best Actor award was given to Mohanlal for Paradesi. Best Popular Film award was honoured to Katha Parayumbol, Produced by M. Mohanan and Directed by Sreenivasan, Mukesh. Meera Jasmine received Best Actress award for Ore Kadal. Murali was granted by Second best actor award for Veralipattu, Pranayakalam. Lakshmi Gopalaswamy received second best actress award for Thaniye.

Second best film award was given to Ore Kadal. P.T. Kunjumohammed received Best Story award for 'Paradesi'. Sathyan Anthikkad was honoured by Best Screenplay award for 'Vinodayatra'. Vijay Yesudas received Best Singer Award (Male) for Kolakuzhal Viliketto...From 'Nivedyam'. Swetha was acknowledged by Best Singer Award (Female) for Kolakuzhal Viliketto...From 'Nivedyam'. M. Jayachandran received Best Music Director Award (Songs) for 'Nivedhyam'. Ouseppachan was honoured for the Best Background Music Director for 'Ore Kadal'. Rafeek Ahmed was acknowledged by Best Lyricist Award for 'Pranayakalam'.

T. Krishnanunni received Best Sound Recording Award for 'Ottakkaiyyan'. M. J. Radhakrishnan was honoured for the Best Cinematographer for 'Adayalangal'. Vinod Sukumaran was acknowledged by Best Editing Award for 'Ore Kadal'. Rajasekharan received Best Art-Director Award for 'Nalu Pennungal'. Prasad was honoured by Best Processing Laboratory Film Lab for 'Adayalangal'. Pattanam Rasheed was acknowledged by the Best Make-up man Award for 'Paradesi'. S.B. Satheesan received Best Costume Designer Award for 'Nalu Pennungal'. Zeenath was honoured by Best Dubbing Artist Award for Swetha Menon in 'Paradesi'. Brinda received Best Dance Direction Award for 'Vinodayatra'.