Hindi Tv Show Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 2

Jhalak Dikhhla Ja Season 2 belongs to the reality genre. It is one of the most popular dance shows of India. The concept of the show is that celebrities showcase their dancing talents along with professional dance partners for which they are given marks by judges and votes by audience. According to the votes and the scores, celebrities were eliminated from the show. Sony Entertainment Television India broadcasted the show on 28 September 2007. It used to come on every Friday and Saturday at 9 pm. It ended on 15 December, after completing 25 episodes.

The famous choreographer, Shiamak Davar, the gorgeous actress Urmila Matondkar, and the talented actor Jeetendra were the judges for the show. Rohit Roy and previous season’s winner Mona Singh were the hosts for the show. The show brought together celebrities from different walks of life like music, fashion, TV, films and sports to perform on the stage. The contestants included late famous singer and composer, Aadesh Shrivastava who had Tina Sachdev as his partner, and they occupied 12th position. Model Tapur Chatterjee was paired up with Firoz. She had also participated in the Khatron Ke Khiladi Season 1 and gained the 11th position in the show. Then in 10th place, there was TV host, actress and model Mini Mathur with her choreographer, Hemu.

The TV Host and actor Cyrus Broacha with Rozita were in the 9th position, and then was a famous dancer and TV actress Sudha Chandran with her choreographer partner as Uma Shankar. The famous singer Mika Singh got Tanushree as his choreographer and bagged 7th position. Famous TV actor, Ronit Roy occupied 6th position with his talented choreographer Nicole. Then there was actress and model Sonali Kulkarni with Toby in the 5th position. Mir Ranjan Negi's partner was Marischa Fernandes. He is a hockey player who became famous after the film Chak De India as the story of the movie was based on his life. Talented actor Jay Bhanushali was the second runner-up with Bindi as his choreographer. Actress Sandhya Mridul with Javed were the first runner up.

The season was won by Prachi Desai who has talented choreographer Deepak as her choreographer. Prachi was eliminated from the show in the first round only but came back again with a wild card entry. There were many speculations made about this fact stating that Ekta Kapoor and Jeetendra and behind her re-entry. One week of the show saw Bipasha Basu as the judge instead of Shiamak Davar as he was busy with his show I believe. Bipasha Basu took the opportunity to promote her film Dhandhanadhan Goal. The show also had some of the friends and family members of the contestants coming up and requesting the audience for votes. Akashdeep Saigal requested the vote for Ronit Roy. The finalists of the show were announced by the legendary dancer Helen.

Soha Ali Khan also came on the show along with her mother Sharmila Tagore in one of the episodes to promote their movie Khoya Khoya Chand. The final episode saw Katrina Kaif and Akshay Kumar as guests who also announced the winner.