Hindi Awards International Indian Film Academy Awards 2003

The 2003 IIFA Awards, is renowned Award and formally known as the 4th International Indian Film Academy Awards ceremony, It is given by International Indian Film Academy the BEST FILM of 2002. It was held at Coca-Cola Dome in Johannesburg on May 17, 2003. This occasion is most famous award worldwide and conducted every year and divided into 29 Competitive Categories. In 2003, one more time IIFA got back to South Africa. This time, the destination was so attractive where the sun kissed to shores of Johannesburg.

The first time IIFA Foundation Charity Celebrity Cricket match conducted at the Centurion Grounds. Celebrities, Cricketers, Indian and South African fans, Indian and South African film stars, and government leaders supported by the entire IIFA contingent. The grand IIFA ceremony hosted by Anil Kapoor and gorgeous Dia Mirza and they spread their charm and connect heart to heart with the audience. Salman Khan, Saif Ali Khan, Rani Mukherjee, Akshay Kumar and much more, who amazed the audience with their star performance.

IIFA 2004 Awards winners are: Best Picture won by Devdas, Best Director won by Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Shah Rukh Khan was Best Actor whereas Aishwarya Rai won Best Actress Title, Kirron Kher, Mahesh Manjrekar won Best Comic, and Best Negetive belongs to Akshay Khanna. Star Debut Female: Esha Deol and Star Debut Male: John Abraham. The IIFA Ceremony and Indian Cinema’s music has the long ago relation, Sunidhi Chauhan, Alka Yagnik, Udit Narayan and many gave a divine performance.

Musical Awards also parts of Grand Ceremony, winners are; Best Music Director: A.R. Rahman, Best Lyrics: Dola Re Dola, Best Playback Singer Male: Sonu Nigam, Best Playback Singer Female: Shreya Ghosal and Kavita Krishnamurthy, and Best Song: Devdas. Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema: Dev Anand, Outstanding Achievement in International Cinema: Aparna Sen and Samsung Style Diva of the Year: Rekha.