Hindi Awards 48th Filmfare Awards

48th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 48th Filmfare Award event was held in Mumbai on February 21, 2003. Actor Shah Rukh Khan Shah Rukh Khan or also known as SRK is a prominent >> Read More... and together hosted the show. Sanjay Leela Bhansali Born on 24th February 1963, Sanjay Leela Bhansali >> Read More... ’s film ‘ Devdas Click to look into! >> Read More... ’ dominated the award category. It won ten popular awards in the different category. Two other films ‘ Company Click to look into! >> Read More... ’ and ‘ Saathiya Click to look into! >> Read More... ’ had won six awards for each in a different category. Actor Jeetendra and Rekha received the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement award. Celebrities like Shah Rukh Khan, Madhuri Dixit Madhuri Dixit is not just known as the also a smil >> Read More... , Ajay Devgan Ajay Devgn is an Indian film actor. He is perhaps >> Read More... , Mani Ratnam Mani Ratnam is an Indian filmmaker deeply rooted t >> Read More... , Aishwarya Rai, Ajay Devgan, Manisha Koirala Manisha Koirala, is a Bollywood actress of Nepales >> Read More... and Vivek Oberoi Vivek Anand Oberoi's birth was on 3rd Septembe >> Read More... stole the limelight in the award ceremony. Sanjay Leela Bhansali won the best director of the year.

‘Devdas’ fetched Sanjay Leela Bhansali also the best film award. Actor Shah Rukh, Aishwarya Rai and Madhuri Dixit won the best actor, best actress and 'best-supporting-actress' role for their performances for ‘Devdas’. Vivek Oberoi won the best supporting actor trophy for his brilliant performance in Ram Gopal Varma’s film ‘Company’. Paresh Rawal The Padma Shri award winner who shot to fame with >> Read More... won the best comedian trophy for the movie 'Awara Paagal Deewana'. Ajay Devgan won the best villain trophy for his negative character in the film 'Deewangee'. Vivek Oberoi also won the best male debut of the year award for the film ‘Company’ and Esha Deol Esha Deol is an Indian film actress, who was born >> Read More... won the best female debut award in female category for the film ‘Koi Mere Dil Se Pooche’.

The film ‘Company’ also bagged the best story award for Jaideep Sahni Jaideep Sahni is an Indian screenwriter and lyrici >> Read More... . The best dialogue writer trophy was shared together by Gulzar for the film ‘Saathiya’ and Jaideep Sahni for film 'Company'. Mani Ratnam won the best screenplay award for 'Saathiya'. The film 'Saathiya’ won best music composer trophy for A. R. Rahman, the best lyricist award for Gulzar for title song ‘Saathiya’ and best male playback singer trophy for Sonu Nigam for the title song of the film. Kavita Krishnamurthy and Shreya Ghoshal won together best female playback singer for a same song ‘Dola Re’ in film ‘Devdas’. A.R. Rahman won another trophy for best background score for the film ‘The Legend of Bhagat Singh’.

Binod Pradhan won best cinematographer trophy and Nitin Chandrakant Desai best art direction trophy for the film 'Devdas'. Chandan Arora won the best editing award for film 'Company'. Shreya Ghoshal won R.D. Burman Award for her melodious songs in film 'Devdas'. Raj Kumar Santoshi won the critics award for best movie (The Legend of Bhagat Singh). Actor Ajay Devgan won Filmfare Critics Award for best performance for film ‘Company’ and ‘The Legend of Bhagat Singh’. Manisha Koirala won the Critics best actress trophy for ‘Company’ and Rani Mukherjee won it for the film ‘Saathiya’.