Tamil Awards Vijay Awards 2013

Vijay Awards 2013 Tamil tv-shows on VIJAY TV

Vijay Awards presented by Tamil Popular TV channel Star Vijay was conducted to honour excellence in Tamil cinema 2012. It was heldin Chennai at the Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor stadium on 11th May 2013. The Vijay Awards is getting stronger and stronger with each coming year and it showed it wonderful colours in the year 2013. The limelight was none other than Mr. Shahrukh Khan and the great Vijay. The award night was hosted by the two enthusiastic people, Gopinath and actor Mr. Madhavan. As every year The Best Category awards were decided by the jury and Favourite category awards were chosen by Fans through their precious votes. The title of the Best film was given to one of the hits, Vazhaku en 18/9.

Who can forget the background strength of the movies The Best Director, it was won by Mr. Balaji Shaktiyel for movie Vazhakku En 18/9. The scenario continued, The Best Actor award was smashed by Mr.Dhanush and the Actress to be appreciated was the beautiful in her own way the Samantha Ruth Prabhu. Best Cinematographer of the Year was taken away by Mr. Gopiamarnath (Pizza). A person who took risks should not be kept aback and it was well deserved by Anal Arasu for Thadaiyara Thakka for Best Stunt Director .Special Jury Award of the Year 2012 was stolen by - Arakonam Film.

A movie is always incomplete till it has a song to touch the heart with its magical lyrics which was taken away by Thamarai for Best Lyric Writer. Best Female Playback Singer was won by melodious Ramya for Satru Munbu from Neethane En Ponvasantham.To bring the evry thing into a proper scenario choreographers are highly needed and well deserving one for Best Choreographer was Mr. Robert for Love Panalama from Podaa Podi. Awards are a motivation to people in film industries and it meant a lot who won and got nominated and among them and following ones were really dedicated who won Best Debut Director , Mr.Balaji ,Best Supporting Actor, Sathyaraj Best Supporting Actress , Anupama Kumar for Muppozthum Un Karpanaigal Movie. Best Comedian Mr. Santhanam, really won everyone's heart because to make people laugh takes courage.

Awards were flowing from Best Short Film, Warrant to various exciting people for Best Music Director , Imman to Best Screenplay Writer, Karthick Subburaj for Pizza and Best Dialogue Writer of the Year 2012 was Rajesh for oru kal oru kannadi. As heroes are important for movies, same ways villains too matter and being best villain Sudeep for ( Naan Ee) took away all appreciation. Being among favorites is not that simple and the Favorite Hero was banged by Ilayathalapathy Vijay and most deserving award for Favorite Song was won by Google from Thuppakki and not to forget the Favorite Film of the Year 2012 ,Thuppakki On the whole Mr. Shahrukh Khan totally nailed the show with his uninhibited presentation of sportiness. He was awardedthe Chevalier Sivaji award and made sure that it should be a memorable night for the winners and for the whole crowd united there.