Malayalam Awards Kerala State Film Awards 1985

Kerala State Film Awards 1985 Malayalam AWARDS on YouTube Channel

An award ceremony is organised every year for the movies made in Kerala. This award function is known as Kerala State Film Awards. Kerala State Chalachitra Academy presents this award since 1998. This celebration started in the year 1969. Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala, managed this ceremony directly from 1996 to 1997. An independent jury formed by the academy decides the awardees. The board consists of prominent personalities from the movie industry. A separate team created for awards in the literature of films.

The movies are academically, annually invited for the awards and before deciding the winners the board scrutinise the movies that are submitted. These awards are given to encourage the movies with artistic values. Deceleration of award is carried out by the Minister for Cultural Affairs, and these awards honoured by the Chief Minister of Kerala. Bharath Gopi received Best Actor Award for Chidambaram. Chidambaram acknowledged for Best Film Award. Producer and Director of the movie were G. Aravindan. Seema honoured by Best Actress Award for Anubandham.

In Malayalam several leading lady works, from this, a single woman is chosen for to be honoured, who is the best. Every year Kerala State Film Awards from all the movies made in that particular duration, an actress is nominated, and a winner is declared. In 1970, the Kerala State Film Awards were beginning and acknowledged by the Best Actress Award in Kallichellamma. In the next year, Sharada honoured for two movies - Thara and Thriveni. After this, many starlets received awards for their impressive performance. Many leading men won prizes for more than one films.

In the first Kerala State Awards function, Sathyan allocated an award for Kadalpalam. Erakal was honoured with the Second Best Film Award. Producer P. Sukumaran and Director K.G.Jeorge. Aravindan was honoured with Best Director award. Thilakan was granted with the Second Best Actor award. Master Vimal was awarded Best Child Artist award. M. T. Vasudevan Nair received Best Story. Venu was acknowledged with the Best Photography award (Colour). K. G. George was honoured with Best Story for Erakal.

P. Bhaskaran grabbed the Best Lyricist award. G. Deva Rajan was granted with Best Music Director award. K. J. Yesudas was awarded for the Best Male Singer and K .S. Chithra received the Best Female Singer award. Jayasingh was acknowledged with the Best Art Director award. K. Narayanan honoured by the Best Editor award. P. Deva Das collected as Best Sound Recordist. Broun Land Scape recognised by Best Documentary Film. N. Madhavan Pillai was Producer and Aravindan was Director. A. R. Sadanandan was awarded with the Best Photography award.

There was a tie for Best book on Malayalam Film, and two awards were given Maarunna Prathichayakal for Vijayakrishnan and Lokacinema Oru Mukhadarshanam for Kallikkadu Ramachandran. Mammootty was granted with the Special Jury Award. Anand Sankar honoured by Special Award for Music Direction.