Kannada Awards Anubandha Awards 2014

Etv Kannada Anubandha Awards Kannada tv-shows on ETV Telugu

ETV Kannada Anubandha Awards 2014 is an award show which came on the channel ETV Kannada. It got hosted in the city of Bangalore on 31st May 2014, and the same came on the channel over the two day period of 14th June and 15th June 2014 between the three-hour slot of 8:00 PM and 11:00 PM. It got organized at the Koramangala Indoor Stadium. A variety of artists from the Kannada language film industry got felicitated for the amazing work they had been doing for some years. The 2014 edition marks the inaugural edition of the show which is now held annually.

The entire affair got filled with glamor and excitement amidst those present and the viewers. Prominent artists including the likes of T.N.S. Seetharam, Akul Balaji, and much more got awarded for the talent and dedication they brought to their viewers across Karnataka through their daily soaps and series. The show also witnessed some special performances as well as special appearances from the members of the ETV Kannada family along with some noted film celebrities. The evening got anchored by the charming Vijay Raghavendra, as the entire acting fraternity came together to cheer for and support their peers. The dazzling ceremony had performances from the likes of Master Anand, JK, Ashwini, Aakash, Bhoomika, Sannidhi, and Siddarth.

This occasion got graced by the presence of some noted names like Priyanka Upendra, Rachita Ram, Ravi Belagere, Yogaraj Bhat, Guruprasad, Rakshita Prem, Sanjjanaa, Aindrita Ray, among others. This award show was very specifically created keeping the Kannada speaking audience in mind. The aim was to target and cater to the regional cluster which forms a vital and rapidly expanding a segment of the regional entertainment industry. It helps in constantly engaging and connecting with the audiences viewing from home. The award ceremony helped in creating the on the ground entertaining experience for the viewers who also gave them the chance to vote their favorite shows to the top in an effort to recognize talent. In what got seen as a unique format when it comes to award shows, every one of the artists from across different shows got nominated. They also got the opportunity to cast their votes for their co-actors.

Following the final count, the awards got handed out across twenty-two different categories at this grand award ceremony. While four winners got chosen by means of the public poll, the remaining got selected through the votes of the various artists.