Hindi Tv Show Koffee With Karan Season 6

Koffee With Karan Season 6 Hindi TV SHOWS on Hotstar

Koffee With Karan is a Hindi television show that falls under the very popular category of talk shows. The show is hosted by the popular producer and filmmaker, Karan Johar. The show premiered on Star World and has become the longest-running chat show or talk show of India. The show is produced by Fazila Allana and Kamna Nirula Menezes. The show’s idea hit them when they saw Karan hosting an award function after which the team approached Star India who sanctioned the show for the first season. The show’s idea was that Johar will invite his various popular guests from the Hindi film industry and will have a relaxed and chill conversation with them. The show began airing in November of 2004 and 2005 became the most-watched show on the channel Star India.

The popularity of the show prompted the channel to renew the show for another season and the show has had since then altogether six seasons with each season breaking various TRP records. The show is famous for its raunchy and spill-the-beans kind of conversational style. Johar invites his guest to speak on various things and also grills his guests while maintaining his friendly demeanor. This makes the show very edgy. The show also has a round called, rapid round in which the guests have to answer the questions rapidly without much thought. The season six of the show aired from October of 2019 and Deepika Padukone and Alia Bhatt were the first guests on the show. The show then went on to invite various other very popular faces such as Aamir Khan, Diljit Dosanjh, Vicky Kaushal, Ranveer Singh, Akshay Kumar, Ajay Devgn, Priyanka Chopra Jonas, and Malaika Arora. He also invited Prabhas, SS Rajamouli, and Rana Daggubati in the tenth episode. Karan also invited KL Rahul and Hardik Pandya on the show. All in all the show was a massive success and roped in huge ratings for the channel. The show also has a Koffee Awards in which Johar awards the various guests after the last episode airs. He gives various awards based on how all the guests performed in the show.