Top 10 Actors Turned Politicians In Bollywood

Top 10 Actors Turned Politicians In Bollywood Hindi Article

Most Hindi actors have expressed a desire to enter politics in recent years. This never-ending game of politics and Hindi cinema stars is played in North India. Here is the list of Top 10 actors as a politician in Bollywood.

1. Jaya Bachchan Born on 9th April 1948 Jaya Bachchan is an Indian >> Read More... Jaya Bachchan

Actress and politician from India named Jaya Bachchan. She has served 4 times as a Samajwadi Party representative in the Rajya Sabha since 2004. Recognised for her work in Bengali and Hindi films.


2. Hema Malini Hema Malini is perhaps the only dream girl of the >> Read More... Hema Malini

Hema Malini, an Indian actress, politician, director, and producer, was born on October 16, 1948. She is known for her roles in Hindi movies. Malini served as a Bharatiya Janata Party representative in the Rajya Sabha, the upper House of India, from 2003 to 2009. Malini chose to serve in the Lok Sabha in 2014. Malini has been active in social and charity endeavours.


Amitabh Bachchan joined Indian National Congress in the year 1984 from the Allahabad constituency. But, he resigned after three years and now supports the Samajwadi Party.


4. Govinda

He is an actor, comedian, dancer, and former politician best known for his roles in Hindi-language movies. Govinda is known for his dance prowess and humorous acts. Govinda served in the Indian Parliament from 2004 until 2009.


5. Dharmendra

Hindi cinema actor, producer, and politician Dharam Singh Deol was known by his stage name Dharmendra, is from India. He was a Bharatiya Janata Party representative for Rajasthan's Bikaner seat in India's 15th Lok Sabha (BJP).


6. Kirron Kher Kirron Kher or Kirron Anupam Kher was Kiran Thakar >> Read More... Kirron Kher

Indian politician, singer, and actor in theatre, cinema, and television, Kirron Anupam Kher is also a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party. She is also an entertainment producer. She was chosen from Chandigarh to serve in the Lok Sabha, the Indian Parliament's lower chamber, in May 2014.


7. Shatrughan Sinha Shatrughan sinha is a well known name of the Hindi >> Read More... Shatrughan Sinha

Shatrughan Prasad Sinha is an Indian actor and politician born on July 15, 1946. He represents the All India Trinamool Congress in the Lok Sabha as a member of the Asansol constituency (TMC). He was previously chosen as a representative for Patna Sahib in the Lok Sabha (2009-2014, 2014-2019). In addition, he served in the Rajya Sabha from 1996 to 2002 and from 2002 to 2008.


8. Sunny Deol Sunny Deol is a film actor, director and producer. >> Read More... Sunny Deol

Actor, politician, director, producer, and Lok Sabha representative Sunny Deol is from the Punjab province of India and represents the Gurdaspur Lok Sabha seat.


9. Urmila Matondkar Urmila Matondkar is an Indian actress born on 4th >> Read More... Urmila Matondkar

Urmila Matondkar is an Indian actress and politician. She is well known for her Hindi cinema career. She formally joined the Shiv Sena on December 1, 2020, in the presence of the party's leader, Uddhav Thackeray Uddhav Thackeray, born on 27th July 1960 in Mumbai >> Read More... Uddhav Thackeray .

10. Raj Babbar Raj Babbar is an actor turned politician. He is re >> Read More... Raj Babbar

Raj Babbar, an actor and politician joined the Janata Dal in 1989 and began his political career. Later, he changed parties to Samajwadi Party, serving in the Rajya Sabha from 1994 to 1999. He is the president of the Uttar Pradesh Congress Committee at the moment.