Telugu Awards Nandi Awards 1999

Nandi Awards 1999 Telugu AWARDS on YouTube Channel

The government of Andhra Pradesh announced Nandi Awards in the year 1999 at a news conference held in Hyderabad. The first time the Nandi Awards came in the year 1964. Kalisundam Raa won the Best Feature Film. Nee Kosam became the Second Best Feature Film. The Third Best Feature Film was bagged by Prema Katha. ‘Venkatesh’ bagged the Best Actor award for Kalisundam Raa. ‘Maheswari’ won the Best Actress title for the film Nee Kosam. Ram Gopal Varma won the Best Director award for his film Prem Katha. The special Nandi Award for Best Director went to D. Suresh Babu for his film Kalisundam Raa. ‘Hariharan’ won the Best Playback Singer Male for the film ‘Annayya’.

‘Chitra’ bagged the award for Best Playback Singer Female for the song sung in the film ‘Swayamvaram’. Best Story Writer award was given to Dinraj Uday Shankar for Kalisundam Raa. Best Supporting Actor was bagged by ‘K Viswanath’ for this film Kalisunam Raa. Best Supporting Actress award was given to ‘Radhika’ for her film Prema Katha. Mallikarjuna Rao won the Character Actor for the film ‘Thammudu’. ‘Nirmalamma’ won the Best Character Actress for her film Seetharama Raju. ‘Mahendra’ won the award for the Best Child Actor. Venkata Prasad got the award for Best Cinematographer for the film Prem Katha. Srinu Vaitla won the Best Screenplay Writer Award for the film Nee Kosam. Best Dialogue Writer Award was won by ‘L. B. Sri Ram’ for the film ‘Ramasakkanodu’.

Sirivennela Sitaramasastri won the award for Best Lyricist for the film Prema Katha. Sreenivasa Raju bagged the award for the Best Art Director for the film ‘Rajakumarudu’. Srinu Vaitla won the trophy for the Best First Film of a Director for his film Nee Kosam. Best Audiographer Award went to Madhusudhana Reddy for the film ‘Samudram’. ‘Shankar’ won the award for the Best Editor for his film Samudram. ‘M. S. Narayana’ won the award for Best Comedian Male for the role in the film ‘Ramasakkanodu’. Sri Lakshmi won the Best Female Comedian for the role in the movie ‘Police’. Best Villian Award was given to Tanikella Bharani for the film Samudram. ‘Lawrence’ won the award for the Best Choreographer for the movie Annayya.

Best Film Critic on Telugu Cinema was given to Vassiraju Prakasam. Kanal Kannan won the Best Fight Master Award for the film Annayya. ‘Venu’ bagged the Special Jury Award for the film Swayamvaram. ‘Srihari’ also won the Best Jury Award for the movie Police and Ramasakkanodu. Nandi Award for Akkineni Award for the Best Home Viewing Film was won by Raja Kumarudu. ‘Surabhi’ won the Best Documentary Film. Sarojini Devi Award for a Film on the National Integration was bagged by Bharatha Ratna. ‘Amma Kaani O Amma’ won the Second Best Documentary Film. ‘Pathanamlo Pasi Vaadu’ film won the award for Best Children’s Film. Every deserving category and every deserving winner got their dues in the award ceremony.