Tamil Awards Sica Awards 2015

Sica Awards 2015 Tamil tv-shows on SUN TV

Sica Awards 2015 was a Tamil awards ceremony which was telecasted as a one-night television show. The one-night gala event took place in the beautiful city of Malaysia. Also, one other scintillating fact was that the show was being held at a foreign location for the very first time ever. This year a lot of awards were handed down to various artists who did a splendid job in their respective roles. To honour their efforts and zeal, this award show was put up. The highlight of the night was Dhanush’s mind-boggling dance and singing performance.

The crowd got to an overwhelming point when Kamal Haasan appeared, and tribute was given to him by the stars of this generation. The show was telecasted on air only on the popular Tamil television channel of Sun TV. The night was painted blue with many celebrities breaking their legs on the stage and entertaining the crowd with their best dance numbers. The night featured a gathering for the entire South Indian Film Industry, and many stars were present at the award ceremony. This year the number of awards presented was shortened and only artists were honored for their performances.

The first award that was presented was the award for the Youth Icon of the Year, which was awarded to Sivakarthikeyan. The award for the Best Actor Female was awarded to Andrea. The award for the Best Debut Female was awarded to Malavika Nair, for the movie Cuckoo. The award for the Director, who gave the best performance, was awarded to Karthik Subburaj, for the movie Jigarthanda), and Bala, for the movie Paradesi. The award for Lifetime Achievement was awarded to PadmashreeDr.KamalHaasan, S.A.Rajkumar, and Kutty Padmini.

The award for the Best Debut Male was awarded to Chandramouli Ps, for the movie Kayal. The award for the Best Dialogue was awarded to Samuthirakani. The award for the Best Comedian Female was awarded to Madhumitha. The award for the Best Movie was awarded to Paradesi. The award for the Best Jury Award was awarded to Adharvaa Murali. The award for the Best Actor Male was awarded to Dhanush, for the movie VIP. The award for the Best Stunt Master was awarded to Anal Arasu.

The award for the Actor who gave the best performance in a Supporting Role Male was awarded to Sathyaraj. The award for the Best Villain was awarded to Bobby Simha, for the movie Jigarthanda. Finally, the last award was presented to the Best Comedian Male, and it was awarded to Soori for his breathtaking and hilarious performance in the movie called Jigarthanda.