Hindi Tv Show Dance India Dance Season 3

Dance India Dance Season 3 Hindi tv-shows on ZEE TV

Dance India Dance Season 3 is a dance reality television competition show. It is the third season of the franchise Dance India Dance. The show was originally aired on Zee TV. It is produced by UTV Software Communications. The show is the national version of the dance reality show Dance Bangla Dance which was released on ZEE BANGLA. The concept of the show is adapted from it and converted into a national reality TV show. The original show featured Mithun Chakraborty as the Grandmaster. The first season of the show was aired on 30 January 2009.

The third season of the show was hosted by actors, Jay Bhanushali and Saumya Tandon. The show is a platform for budding dancers with great skills who have the potential of developing them into world-class talent. The show sports a format where all the dancers of various style and forms are allowed perform on the stage. It is the unique concept of putting various recipes in one plate to make it spicier. Dancers from a variety of styles are auditioned at the auditions organized at metropolitan cities and are selected through a channel of screenings to get the raw talent.

At the end of the auditions, the top eighteen dancers are selected as finalists who goes on to compete in the competition's mainstream phase where they perform their dance forms in either solo, duet, and group dance formats numbers in competition, and try to get the votes of the audience who are watching them on television. Their voted are combined with the input of the panel of judges to decide the faye of the dancers for the next stage of the competition. It is done on a weekly basis.

The show will showcase some Indian cultural dances as well as international dance styles ranging from folk dances to a wide spectrum of jazz, classical, hip-hop, salsa, samba kalarippayattu, theater styles and much more. Competitors will be tasked to attempt to adapt to these styles for their survival in the show. The contestant who wins the show will be awarded with a cash prize and will be awarded the title of "India's Best Dancer" at the end of the show. Famous dancers and choreographers are approached to mentor and the contestants of the show and choreograph their acts and performances.

The list includes names like Terrence Lewis, Remo D'Souza, Geeta Kapoor and much more. The show has already created a huge fan base and is liked by audiences of all age groups.