Hindi Awards Stardust Awards 2007

Stardust Award 2007 Hindi AWARDS on SONY MAX

Kenstar Max Stardust Awards 2007 were held on 18 February 2007 at the MMRDA Grounds, Bandra in Mumbai. Stardust Awards are held every year to promote the new talent in Indian Cinema. The hosts for the night were Kunal Kohli and Amrita Arora. The event started with Kangana Ranaut’s performance. Shiamak Davar dance troop performed a fabulous dance. Emraan Hashmi performed at the event. Kareena Kapoor gave a rocking performance. Lara Dutta did a retro act. Saif Ali Khan was also scheduled to perform, but due to his illness, he could not attend the function.

 Aishwarya Rai, Amitabh Bachchan, Adnan Swami, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Rajkumar Hirani, Preity Zinta, Sanjay Dutt, Sonali Kulkarni, Mithun, Boman Irani, Dia Mirza, and Kunal Kapoor were among the celebrities who were present at the event. Shiney Ahuja and Kangana Ranaut got the Superstar of Tomorrow Male and Female award respectively for their superb work in Gangster. Gul Panag received the Breakthrough Performance- Female award for Dor, whereas Kunal Kapoor received the Breakthrough Performance- Male Award for Rang De Basanti.

Sanjay Dutt and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan bagged the Star of the Year Male and Female award for Lage Raho Munna Bhai and Dhoom 2 respectively. Abhishek Bachchan took the Best Supporting Actor Award for Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna, whereas Best Supporting Actress award was given to Ayesha Takia. The Standout Lyricist award went to Virag Mishra for Zinda Hoon Main, and the Best Standout Musical Director award was given to Mithoon for Bas Ek Pal. Rekha Bhardwaj received the New Musical Sensations- Female Award for Namak and New Musical Sensations- Male was given to Zubeen Garg for Ya Ali.

Saif Ali Khan got the Best Actor in the Negative Role Award for Omkara, and Shaad Randhawa took the New Menace Award for Woh Lamhe. Sanjay Gadhvi took Hottest New Filmmaker award for Dhoom2, whereas the Dream Director went to Rajkumar Hirani for Lage Raho Munna Bhai. Omkara got the Film of the Year award, and its producer, Kumar Mangat, got the Hottest Film Producer award. Mithun Chakraborty got honor by Stardust Lifetime Achievement Award Saif Ali Khan’s award was received by the producer of the film, and Abhishek Bachchan’s award by his father, Amitabh Bachchan.