Hindi Awards 32nd Filmfare Awards

32nd Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 32nd Filmfare Award was held in 1985. It was again an eventful year for art cinema dominating top awards in the show. However, Anupam Kher stole the show as a new comer for his brilliant performance in Mahesh Bhatt’s film ‘Saaransh’. Even filmmaker Sai Paranjpye’s film ‘ Sparsh’ won many awards.

Shabana Azmi, Bappi Lahiri, and Naseeruddin Shah was the star attraction of the award ceremony. Basu Bhattacharya’s film ‘Sparsh’ directed by Sai Paranjpye won the best film award. Director Sai Paranjpye won the best director trophy along with another trophy for the best dialogue award. Actor Naseeruddin Shah could not win the best actor award for a blind man role in the film ‘Sparsh’. Anupam Kher was given the best actor award for enacting a role of an old man in Mahesh Bhatt’s ‘Saaransh’.

Shabana Azmi won an award for her memorable performance in a film ‘Bhavna’ for portraying the role of a struggling woman. Anil Kapoor got the best supporting actor trophy for Yash Chopra’s film ‘Mashaal’ and Aruna Irani got the best-supporting actress trophy for film 'Pet Pyaar Aur Paap'. Actor Ravi Baswani was chosen as the best comic actor for movie 'Jaane Bhi Do Yaaro'. Mahesh Bhatt got the best story writer award for film ‘Saaransh’. Madhukar Shinde won the best art direction award for film ‘Saaransh’.

Famous director Mrinal Sen got the best screenplay award for his film ‘Khandhar’. M.S. Shinde won the best editing award; Brahmanand Sharma won the best sound award for same movie ‘ Sohni Mahiwal’. This film ‘Sohni Sohni Mahiwal’ also fetched another award for new playback singer Anupama Deshpande for her debut song ‘Sohni Chenab Di’ for movie Sohni Mahiwal’. Prakash Mehra’s ‘Sharaabi’ fetched Kishore Kumar the best male singer award for the song ‘Manzilain Apni Jagah Hain’ and for the composer Bappi Lahiri too. P.L. Raj won the best cinematographer award for film ‘Jaag Utha Insaan’. Prakash Jha’s film ‘Damul’ was awarded Filmfare Critics award for best movie.