K Kathir is an Indian Art Director. He worked in the Tamil Film Industry. He started his professional career with the film Bangalore Naatakal (2016) by Bhaskar. The film is a remake of Superhit Malayalam film Bangalore Days (2014). The film Bangalore Naatakal revolves around three cousins Arjun, Kannan, and Divya. They move to Bangalore for various reasons. After moving to Bangalore, their lives transform in a specific way. The film has Arya, Sri Divya, Rana Daggubati, Parvathy Thiruvothu, and Bobby Simha in the lead roles. Kathir later worked in the Tamil film Theeran Adhigaaram Ondru (2017) by H. Vinoth. The film revolves around a cop who investigates a serious case of the ruthless highway robbers who rob houses and kill every person in the house.

The film is a spun-off frm the real-life mission called Operation Bawaria. The film has Karthi, Rakul Preet Singh, Abhimanyu Singh, and Bose Venkat in the main roles. Kathir is currently working on the film Nerkonda Paarvai which is in its post-production stage. The film revolves around three girls who are accused of a crime. But they state that they did that as self-defense to save themselves. Will they convince the judge with their statements? It is the plot of the film. The film is the Tamil Remake of Hindi Film Pink (2016). Nerkonda Paarvai has Ajith Kumar, Shraddha Sainath, Vidya Balan, Andrea Tariang, and Abhirami Venkatachalam in the main roles. The makers are planning to release the film on the 10th of August in the year 2019.

M Prabhaharan Tamil Actor

M Prabhaharan

M.Prabhaharan is an Art Director. He was born on 6th July 1966 at Dindigul in Theni, Tamil Nadu. In a career spanning over three decades, he has worked in more than seventy-five films in the Tamil film industry and a few in Hindi, English and other regional languages. Some of the movies for which he won an award are "Pullakuttikaran", "Sundara Purusha", "Anbe Sivam" and a few more. Prabhaharan hails from Kuchanur, a small village near Dindigul. He completed his school education in Theni itself. He commenced his high school at Dindigul St. Mary’s School and completed it at Theni Nadar Saraswathi Boys’ Higher Secondary School. He entered college in 1985 at Government College of Fine Arts, Chennai where he studied Fine Arts. After graduation, he worked as an illustrator and animator for a short time at Special Effects Venki’s office. He then worked as an assistant art director under the well known art director, Ashok Kumar for a few years. Then in 1995, Prabhaharan was chosen by R. Parthiepan to work as the art director on the movie "Pullakuttikaran". He got the Tamil Nadu Government State Award for his first film as an art director. His achievements got greater as he received the Ajanta Award for "Sundara Purusha" in 1996, Priya Cultural Academy Award for "V.I.P." in 1997, Tamil Nadu Govt. State Award, Pace Award and Variety Award for "Poovellam Un Vaasam" in 2001, SICA Awards, Medimix Dinakaran Award and V. Shantaram Award for "Anbe Sivam" in 2002, and Vikatan Award and Vijay Award for "Dasavaatharam" in 2008. He also worked in "White Rainbow" which won Best Feature Film award at Sedona International Film Festival 2005 and an Honourable Mention Reel Women International Film Festival along with nominations in two separate festivals. In 2011 Prabhaharan made his first and only film as a director and producer, a short Tamil film named "Amma" based on a short story by Pushpa Thangadurai of the same name. He produced the film with his production house called John Pennycuick Productions. "Amma" is the first short film for which the famous music composer Illayaraja worked, deviating from his strict adherence to feature films. The short movie was nominated for screening at Cannes Film Festival in 2011. His other critically acclaimed works include "Chhota Chetan" in 1998, "Virumaandi" in 2004, "Vishwa Tulsi" in 2004, "Majaa" in 2005, "Tenaliraman" in 2014, "Nannbenda" in 2015 and "Pasanga 2" in 2015. His most recent works include "Meen Kuzhambam Mann Paanaiyum" in 2016 and "Bairava" in 2017, while "Neruppa Da" is set to release in 2017.