Hindi Tv Show Comedy Circus - Kaante Ki Takkar

Comedy Circus Kaante ki Takkar is a new sub- brand of the Comedy Circus franchise. It is a comedy-based reality show which aired on prime-time on Sony Entertainment Television Channel in the year 2008. This is the third season of Comedy Circus and has former contestant Purbi Joshi as the show anchor. The judges are the all time favourites, Archana Puran Singh and Shekhar Suman. Being an off-spring of Comedy Circus, the show has the very same feel except for a slight more competitive edge to it.

The show pits the best of Comedy Circus season one against the best of Comedy Circus season two. The best Jodis of Comedy Circus one are called "the Purans" and is led by Archana Puran Singh and the best Jodis of Comedy Circus two are called "the Sumans" and is led by Shekhar Suman. The show has popular comedian-celebrity jodis like Khayali and Karishma Tanna,VIP (Vijay Ishwarlal Pawar) and Swapnil Joshi, Shakeel Siddiqui and Urvashi Dholakia in team ‘Purans’ and Krushna Abhishek- Sudesh Lehri, Kamya Punjabi-Rajeev Thakur and Rajiv Nigam- Rajesh Kumarin team ‘Sumans’.

These Jodis pull up various gigs and skits to entertain the judges and the audience. Now like any other reality show, this show does not run on public voting. The judges and the studio audience score the teams and that makes or breaks the destiny of the Jodis. Also, each week, the two judges - Archana Puran Singh, Shekhar Suman and the studio audience, vote for and nominate a top Jodi and give them a ‘Jeevan Daan’, that is a lifeline to escape the eliminations in the next episode.

The show has also seen many celebrity guests like Harbhajan Singh, Celina Jaitley, and Himesh Reshamiya coming on the show to promote their movies and also as guest judges. The script of the show has been written by Nikul Desai and show is produced by Vipul Shah. Swapnil Joshi and VIP and Rajiv Nigam and Rajesh Kumar were the winner of this season.