Hindi Awards 52nd Filmfare Awards

52nd Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

Two films ‘Rang De Basanti’ and ‘Omkara’ caught the critics attention in this award ceremony. ‘Rang De Basanti’ won the best film award at the show. Veteran actress Jaya Bachchan and lyricist Javed Akhtar received the Lifetime Achievement Award. Aamir Khan received the best critics’ award for film ‘Rang De Basanti’ and actress Kareena Kapoor won the best critics award for film ‘Omkara’. The best director award also went to Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra. Best actress award went to Kajol for her comeback in the film ‘Fanaa’. Actor Hrithik Roshan won the best actor award for playing the dual role of ’Aryan/Mr. A’ in blockbuster film ‘Dhoom-2’.

The other popular category award included for actor Abhishek Bachchan in the category of ‘supporting actor’ for his role in 'Kabhi Alvida Naa Kehna' and actress Konkona Sen Sharma in the category of ‘best supporting actress’ for a role in ‘Omkara’. Saif Ali Khan received the best villain award the same film ‘Omkara’. Best female debut award of the year went to Kangana Ranaut for the film ‘Gangster’. Talented actor Arshad Warsi received his best comic role award for his performance in ‘Lage Raho Munna Bhai’. Music composer A.R. Rahman won the best music director award for film ‘Rang De Basanti’. Prasoon Joshi won the best lyricist award for the song "Chand Sifarish" from Fanaa.

Shaan and Kailash Kher won together the best male playback singer award for the song "Chand Sifarish" from ‘Fanaa’ and Sunidhi Chauhan bagged the best female playback trophy for the sexy number "Beedi Jalaile" from ‘Omkara’. This song was picturized on Bipasha Basu. The technical category award was shared mostly by films like ‘Omkara’. ‘Krrish’ and ‘Rang De Basanti’. The best dialogue writer trophy was jointly shared together by Vidhu Vinod Chopra & Rajkumar Hirani for the film ‘Lage Raho Munnabhai’. The best editing trophy went to P.S. Bharati and best cinematographer award was given to Binod Pradhan for film ‘Rang De Basanti’.

The film ‘Omkara’ received the best ‘sound design’ award for Shajith Koyeri, Subash Sahu & K.J. Singh respectively, the best ‘production designer’ award for Samir Chanda and best ‘costume design’ award for Dolly Ahluwalia. The popular song "Beedi Jalaile" fetched for choreographer Ganesh Acharya an award from ‘Omkara’. Rakesh Roshan's most costly film 'Krrish' fetched best sound design award for Tony Ching & Siu-Tung and best background score award for Salim-Sulaiman. The film ‘Krrish’ even won the best special effects (EFX) award in the technical category. Naresh Iyer who had sung for film 'Rang De Basanti' had won the R.D. Burman Award.