Hindi Awards 10th Filmfare Award

10th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel
The 10th Filmfare Awards happened in year 1963. The Hindi film, Sahib Bibi Aur Ghulam became the big winner of the night after receiving the Best Film Award and the Best Director, which was given to actor and producer, Guru Dutt and film writer and director, Abrar Alvi respectively. Renowned cinematographer, V. K. Murthy got the Best Cinematographer Award for the same film. Actress and poet, Meena Kumari got the Best Actress Award after donning the role of Chhoti Bahu in Sahib Bibi Aur Ghulam. She recited a Faiz poem in her unique fervent voice.

The Bollywood psychological thriller film, Bees Saal Baad won four minor awards including the Best Lyricist, which was given to Shakeel Badayuni for the song Kahin Deep Jale Kahin Dil; Indian singer and composer, Lata Mangeshkar won the Best Female Playback Singer for the same song; Keshav Naidu won the Best Editing Award while the Best Sound Design Award was presented to S. Y. Pathak.

Bengali actor, Ashok Kumar won the Best Actor Award after portraying the role of Raj Kumar Raju in the Bollywood film, Rakhi in 1962. The Best Supporting Actor Award was presented to Mehmood Ali for his brilliant performance in the comedy film, Dil Tera Diwana. Marathi actress, Shashikala got the Best Supporting Actress Award for doing the role of Jaswanti in the Bollywood film, Aarti. The Best Story Award goes to K. P. Kottarakara for the film, Rakhi. The duo, Shankar Jaikishan won the Best Music Award for the Hindi movie, Professor which stars Shammi Kapoor.

Helen, the dancing star was debuted on stage after doing a striking cabaret number in the 10th Filmfare Award.