Oppa888 Advertisemnet Banner
KheloSports Advertisement Banner
Oppa888 Advertisemnet Banner KheloSports Advertisement Banner

Hindi Awards Indian Sports Honours 2017

Indian Sports Honours 2017 Hindi AWARDS on YouTube Channel

Indian Sports Honours is an award function that started in the year 2017, to honour the great sports people of India. The first-ever Indian Sports Honours 2017 event was held in Mumbai, celebrated and recognised the achievements of our country's sports personalities. In the award ceremony, badminton players Srikanth Kidambi and PV Sindhu received the titles of Sportsman and Sportswoman of the Year in individual sports. In team sports, it was off-spinner R Ashwin for men and Mithali Raj Mithali Raj is an Indian Cricketer. Her full name >> Read More... for women who received the honor. The talented tennis player Sania Mirza was given the Inspirational Honour, while Olympic champion Abhinav Bindra was recognized for his Transformational Contribution to Sports.The Indian women’s cricket team, led by Mithali Raj, reached the World Cup 2017 final, finishing as runners-up—a significant achievement for women's cricket.

Srikanth Kidambi became the sportsman of theb year for the individual category, while Ravichandran Ashwin India is a land that worships cricket and crickete >> Read More... secured the award for Team Sport category. The inspirational P.V. Sindhu became the spoortswoman of ghe year and took the award home. For the team category, Mithali Raj scored the award for the best Sportswoman. The Indian Women’s Cricket Team was announced as the Team of the Year, which is empowering.  While Bisveshwar Nandi secured the award for being the Coach of the Year, Aditi Ashok received the award as teh emergibg sportswoman of the year.  Neeraj Chopra Neeraj Chopra is a world-famous Indian javelin thr >> Read More... was honoured with the award of emerging Sportsman of the Year while Devendra Jhajaria became the differently able Sportsman of the year. With many more awards in distinctive categories, these awards celebrated the dedication and accomplishments of our sports stars in a memorable ceremony.