Malayalam Awards 6Th Kazhcha Television Award

6Th Kazhchatelevision Award Malayalam tv-shows on YouTube Channel

As usual, the award is declared by the Kerala television Prekshaka Samithi, partnering with the Media Research Institute. The ceremony took place on May 24, 2015. All the votes this year were taken as public voting. The shindig took was held at the Gujarathi Hall when the clock ticked 5:00 p.m. The show was discussed to be held at some other place, but at the very last moment, the venue was shifted to the city of Calicut. Organized by the Malabar Aviation Academy, the night was painted with glamorous dance performances and celebrity singing.

Quite a few stars from the Kerela movie industry performed and entertained the crowd thoroughly. The show was telecasted in various channels, but the prime one was Surya TV. This year followed the same categories of awards, including the Best Script Writer, which was awarded to Rajesh Puthenpurayil, from the show Ente Penu serial, of the channel Mazhavil Manorama. The Best Actor was awarded to Anand Kumar, from the show Ishtam serial, of the channel Surya TV. The News Best Satire Programme was awarded to K V Madhu, from the channel Reporter TV. The Best Actress was awarded to Premi Viswanath, from the show Karuthamuthu Serial, of the channel Asianet. The Best Ad was awarded to Cubix Footwear.

The Best Child Artist was awarded to Sidharth, from the show Balaganapathy serial, of the channel Asianet. The Best comedy artist was awarded to Siraj Payyoli, from the channel Mazhavil Manorama. The Best Serial was awarded to EntePennu, from the channel Mazhavil Manorama. The Best Entertainment Programme was awarded to Badai Bungalow, of the channel Asianet. The Best Camera Man was awarded to Prajosh, from the channel Mathrubhumi News. The Best TV Critic was awarded to Jose Kumar, from the show Cinema Mangalam.

The Best Concept, for News, was awarded to Nalathe Vartha, Mathrubhumi, and P J Antony. The Most Popular Actor or Actress was awarded to Maya Viswanath. The Best Comedy team was awarded to Colors, from the show Comedy express. The Best Film Based Program was awarded to Kodambakkam Diary, from the channel Jeevan T V. The Best Social Committee Programme was awarded to Kazhchakku Appuram. The Best News Reader was awarded to Gopi Krishnan, from the channel Media One. The Best Reporter was awarded to P. V. Kuttan, from the show Kairali people.

Finally, the Best Director was awarded to Sreejith Paleri, from the show Ente Pennu serial, of the channel Mazhavil Manorama.