Hindi Awards 47th Filmfare Awards

47th Filmfare Award Hindi tv-shows on YouTube Channel

The 47th Filmfare Award event was held on February 16, 2002, in Mumbai. Aamir Khan and Mansoor Khan’s film ‘Lagaan’ had bagged eight awards out of nine nominations that it received in the award category. However, Yash Johar's film 'Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham' had won five awards though the film received 15 nominations in the different category.

Farhan Akhtar's blockbuster film 'Dil Chahta Hai' had 11 nominations in various categories, but it won five awards. ABCL’s film 'Aks' won three awards out of five nominations. Legendary filmmaker Gulzar and veteran actress Asha Parekh won the Filmfare lifetime achievement award. Aamir Khan’s film ‘Lagaan’ won the best film trophy. It’s director Ashutosh Gowariker bagged the best director trophy. Actor Aamir Khan won the best actor trophy for ‘Lagaan’ and actress Kajol won the best actress trophy for her splendid performance in film ‘'Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham'.

Actress Jaya Bachchan again received the 'best-supporting-actress' trophy for her role in ‘'Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham”. Actor Akshaye Khanna won the best supporting actor trophy for film 'Dil Chahta Hai'. Saif Ali Khan won the award for best comic role in the movie 'Dil Chahta Hai' and Akshay Kumar won the best villain role for an adverse character in film 'Ajnabee'. Farhan Akhtar won the best screenplay award for 'Dil Chahta Hai'. Karan Johar won the best dialogue writer award for the film 'Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham'.

The awards for music category were dominated by ‘Lagaan’. A.R. Rahman bagged Best music composer trophy. Javed Akhtar took the best lyricist trophy for song ‘Radha Kaise Na Jale’, best male singer award was for Udit Narayan for song ‘Mitwa’, best female playback singer was for Alka Yagnik for song 'O Re Chori'. Tinnu Verma won the best action trophy for film 'Gadar: Ek Prem Katha’. Sharmishta Roy won the best art direction award for the film 'Kabhi Khushi Kabhi Gham'. Santosh Sivan bagged the best cinematographer award for 'Asoka' and the best editing award went to A. Sreekar Prasad for film 'Dil Chahta Hai'. Farah Khan won the best choreographer trophy for song ‘Woh Ladki Hai Kahan’ in the film ‘Dil Chahta Hai’.

ABCL production film ‘Aks’ won for Rakesh Ranjan best sound trophy. Amitabh Bachchan had won the critics award for his best performance in film ‘Aks’. Raveena Tandon too got special mention for her role in the same film. Another actress Ameesha Patel also got special mention for her performance in film 'Gadar: Ek Prem Katha’. Karishma Kapoor won the critics award for her performance in film ‘Zubeidaa’. Farhan Akhtar’s film 'Dil Chahta Hai' received the best critics’ film award. Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy won the R D Burman award for ‘Dil to Chahta Hai’. Actress Archana Puran Singh was the host of this Filmfare awards function.