Hindi Awards 3rd Indian Telly Awards

The Indian Telly Awards are for excellence in all the spheres of television in India. Anil Wanvari Anil Wanvari is an Indian Television Entrepreneur. >> Read More... Anil Wanvari of indiantelevision.com institutionalized these awards; they have completed their 15th edition. The International Academy of Television Arts and Sciences which holds the Emmy Awards has honored Wanvari with its membership. The 3rd Indian Telly awards were title sponsored by MTR foods. The brands Zandu Chayavanprash, Dawat Basmati and Safari, were its associate sponsors.

The event took place on 21rst November 2003 at the Tulip Star Mumbai. Beautiful actresses like Smriti Irani, Mandira Bedi Mandira Bedi is a well know Indian television pres >> Read More... Mandira Bedi , Simone Singh Simone Singh is the face of Indian Television. She >> Read More... Simone Singh , etc. hosted the show. Aasma, Amrita Arora Amrita Arora was born on 31st January 1981 in Chem >> Read More... Amrita Arora , Sukhbir, Perizaad Zorabian Perizaad Zorabian is an Indian actress. She made h >> Read More... Perizaad Zorabian , Shaan and Gracy Singh Gracy Singh is a brilliant dancer and actress who >> Read More... Gracy Singh performed with glory. There was extreme competition for 66 titles of excellence. The important titles of best Actor and Actress had two winners, showing the competition. The CEO of Star Plus Peter Mukerjea received the chief executive officer of the year award. Star plus won the channel of the year, Balaji Telefilms, and UTV won the best production house. MTV won the best music channel award, and ZEE Cinema won the Movie Channel of the year (Hindi).

The best continuing TV program award was won by Kyun ki SaaS Bhi Kabhi Bahu and Office-Office. The best business program was won by Storyboard (CNBCTV18). The Television Awards are the first to follow the rules of international awards and gave it in a booklet in India. According to Anil Wanwari, it was an element added to raise the standard of the awards in India. These awards were first hosted by star plus then by Sony and later by Colors, but now &tv will be hosting it. 11 new categories joined the list, such as the Best Distribution Executive of the year. Reality Bites received The Promo of the Year for News Programme.

Freedom Express won The Promo of the Year (Music Programme). The Horror Programme of the Year given to Archana K 37 Saal Baad and Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi was a daily serial of the year. Sanjivini and Des Meh Nikla Hoga Chand received the best weekly series of the year. The Film-based Show of the Year having kept by Kuch Yadein Kuch Baatein and Kadam received the program with a best social message. The Unsung Heroes of Gujarat received TV Documentary of the Year. Hansika Motwani Hansika Motwani is a young and beautiful actress, >> Read More... Hansika Motwani kept the TV Child Artiste of the Year Award. These Awards came after the Orinda Pinnacle awards for television. It is the second honor for the television industry and was instituted first in 2001.