Telugu Awards Santosham Awards 2013

Santosham Awards 2013 Telugu AWARDS on Maa Gold

These are the eleventh film awards celebrating 100 years of cinema. This programme has been hosted by the anchors Rashmi Gautham and Pradeep. The function sponsored by Santoor soap. Co-partner Radio City 91.1FM and associate partner Poly cap. “Sir. Suresh Kondeti” gave the name as “Santosham” for the function. This programme has some particular theme song with the name of Santosham. This song has been created by a famous song director “Sri. Sai Karthik”. This song was performed on stage by some singers at once.

The function starts with the best editor award presented to “Sri. Gautham Raju” for Gabbar Singh. A famous singer of the first generation and a first singer named “Mrs Rao Bala Saraswati “guru honoured for her contribution to the film industry with her songs by Sri. K. Raghavendra Rao guru and actress Jamuna guru. After that presentation, “Sri. Vandemataram Srinivas” guru gave a musical performance and presented with a special award. Sir. Bheemineni Srinivas awarded for Sudigadu for the best comedy film.

Lifetime achievement award is given to the famous actor Sri. Krishna Guru by famous celebrities Krishnaveni guru, Jamuna guru, Raghavendra Rao Guru and Vani Sri Guru for his contribution to the film industry in the 100 years of cinema. Singer Balasubramanian gave his performance on stage and then honoured by the famous rebel star Sri. Krishnam Raju. Dr D. Ramanaidu honoured with the legendary producer award. Comedians Abhinav Krishna and Phani gave a comedy act.

The Best film (critic) awarded to movie “Krishnam Vande Jagadgurum”. Actress Mamatha Mohandas presented with the best actress for a Malayalam film by actor Rana Daggubati and producer Dil Raju. S.S. Thaman has been presented with the audience poll award. Actress Vani Sri and actor Sri. Krishnam Raju and his wife had been honoured by Sri. Daasari Narayana Rao for their contribution to cinema. Best actor for the first film awarded to actor Sudheer Babu for M.M.S.

The Best Director for his first film awarded to Maruthi guru for “Ee rollo”. The Best Actress for the Tamil movie presented to actress Hansika. Hero Venkatesh presented these awards. Sri.Devi Sri Prasad awarded with the best music director for Gabbar Singh. The Best Actress awarded to actress Samantha for the movie “Eega”. And the final award for the show i.e. the best actor award presented to actor Mahesh Babu by Kannada superstar Ravi Chandra guru. The show was then finally concluded with a vote of thanks to all the celebrities who attended the programme and also to the audience who extended their cooperation for the success of the show, and even thanks were extended to the sponsors and also to ZEE TV.