Sanjay Arora Hindi Actor

Bio coming soon...

Raj Khosla Hindi Actor

Raj Khosla

Raj Khosla was a director in the Indian film industry who worked mainly in Bollywood. He was among the top Indian director. He was also a producer and a screenplay writer. He was born on 31 May 1925 in Ludhiana which is in Punjab at the time of British India. He had a daughter named Sunita Khosla Bhalla. Earlier, Raj took the training of classical singing to become a singer. After his training was over, he migrated to Mumbai (Bombay at that time) to find work as a playback singer so firstly, he started to work at the All India Radio in the area of music as a music staff. His first work in the film industry was as an assistant to Guru Dutt which was given to him by Dev Anand who realized his other talents. He made his debut as a director through the film named “Milap” whose main stars were Dev Anand and Geeta Bali which released in 1954 but, it did not become a box office hit. His second film as a director was C.I.D. that released in the year 1956 and became a big hit of the box office. It was a big break for his career as a director. He later also gave many hits and worked in a large number of films such as Kala Pani in 1958, Bombai Ka Baboo in 1960, Ek Musafir Ek Hasina in 1962, Do Badan in 1966, Mera Gaon Mera Desh in 1971, Nehle Pe Dehla in 1976, and many more. He also worked as a producer in the film Do Chor of 1972. He received many awards during his lifetime. He won the “Filmfare Best Movie Award” for the film Main Tulsi Tere Aangan Ki in the year 1978. He also received a nomination in Filmfare Awards in the category of Best Director for the film “Do Raaste” of the year 1970 and “Main Tulsi Tere Aangan Ki” in the year 1978. A postage stamp was released on 3 May 2013 in his honor by the India Post on which his face was printed. He died on 9 June 1991 at the age of 66 years in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India. His daughter established “The Raj Khosla Foundation” as his memorial after his death along with the famous Bollywood actor Shatrughan Sinha who became its chairman and several others who became a member of this foundation such as Kabir Bedi, Johny Bakshi, Manoj Kumar, Amit Khanna, Moushumi Chatterjee, and Mahesh Bhatt.