Cricketer RP Singh Hindi Actor
  • DOB : 06-12-1985
  • Age : 37
  • Star Sign : Sagittarius

Rudra Pratap Singh, commonly known as RP Singh Bio coming soon... >> Read More... RP Singh , is one of the Indian pace bowlers who have represented India in Test, One-Day International, and Twenty20 International cricket. He was born on 6 December 1985 and is a left-arm fast-medium bowler. RP Singh took eight wickets in the U-19 World Cup at Bangladesh in 2004. He then went on to take 34 wickets in six Ranji games for Uttar Pradesh, propelling them into the spotlight. When India looked to be constantly on the lookout for new batsmen and bowlers, it was easy to imagine RP Singh making his One-Day International debut against Zimbabwe in September 2005. In his second over, he made an immediate impact, capturing two wickets.

Singh didn't take long to make his test debut against Pakistan in 2007. However, it was during a tour to England later that year that he made his mark. RP Singh took his first 5-wicket haul at Lord's and was instrumental in India winning the series after a 21-year hiatus. He then continued to make his best strikes in the inaugural T20 World Cup, which India won against all odds. The story continued in Perth, with India clinching a historic victory thanks to RP Singh's six wickets. Following a wicket-less series against South Africa at home in 2008, he went on a barren run and got removed.

He continued to play in ODIs, but inconsistency and injuries have kept him from performing at his best. Deccan Chargers hired RP Singh for the first IPL, and he played well in helping his team win the trophy. He was the proud owner of the purple cap after taking 23 wickets in 16 matches to become the highest wicket-taker. In the 2011 auction, the Kochi franchise paid the US $ 475,000 for his services. In 2012, he played for the Mumbai Indians before joining the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). However, because of his poor performance with RCB and a lacklustre domestic season, he received no bids at the 2014 IPL auctions. He retired from all categories of cricket in 2018.