Hindi Tv Show Crime Patrol Season 4

‘Subramanian S. Iyer’ created “Crime Patrol” as an Indian reality TV series representing an abundant collection of real-life crimes. Its director and writer Subramanian S. Iyer created this crime reality show for Sony Entertainment Television Asia and Sony Entertainment Television India. First telecasted on May 9, 2003, this TV series has been divided into four different seasons, hosted by well-known TV celebrities like ‘ Diwakar Pundir’, ‘ Sakshi Tanwar’, ‘ Shakti Anand’, and ‘ Anup Soni’.

Although, the first two seasons aired half-hourly episodes the later series extended the time duration to that of a one complete hour. It has completed twelve years of being the longest running crime reality series on television in 2015. As of July 2016, Sony channel has aired about 678 episodes of the Crime Patrol series. The fourth season, anchored by Anup Soni, one of the alumni of the National School of Drama, is referred as “Crime Patrol Satark. The show with a maxim of “Crime never pays” portrays a staged version of all the crime cases that occurs in India.

The renowned host not only narrates real-life inspired crime stories such as that of kidnapping, harassment, and murders but also suggests various measures to prevent crimes to make the audience aware of terrible incidents taking place around them and encourage them to take necessary steps. Every narrative casts a different star. However, at times some actors are seen portraying a new character in other episodes. From June 2015 onwards, the show has initiated a virtuous act of helping those shattered victims on whom the episodes of the show has been made.

While the second and third installment of the series failed to grasp the TRPs (Television Rating Points), the fourth season (2011) played well and became a big sensation. Such a huge success triggered Sony TV to air the show on a daily basis instead of weekends i.e. Saturday and Sunday. It also featured ‘ Juhi Chawla’, an ex- Miss India and a famous Bollywood actress, and ‘Kailash Satyarthi’, a famous socialist and 2015 Nobel Prize Winner to make special appearances in one of their episodes.

Crime Patrol Satark has also telecasted a story based on notorious Delhi gang rape of December 16 2012, and the renowned politician ' Om Prakash Chautala' involvement in the teacher recruitment scam of 2013. In 2013, Crime Patrol series won Star Guild Awards for Best Non-Fiction Series along with an Indian Telly Awards for Best Thrilling Programme in both 2012 and 2013. Director-Writer, Subramanian Iyer and ‘Amit Jha’ grabbed the Indian Telly Jury Award for Best Director. In 2013, ‘ Charudutt Acharya’ collected his Indian Telly Jury Award for the Best Dialogue Writer.