Hindi Tv Serial The Voice India

The Voice India Hindi tv-serials on Amrita TV

The Voice is an Indian singing reality TV show. It is based on the Dutch version which was created by John de Mol and is also a part of a wider international franchise. The show employs a board of four judges who critique the performances of the contestants. Each of them also has teams of their own that they are supposed to guide. The team consists of members they wish to select their students for the entire season. They compete to make sure that their team members win the competition and thus they are made the winning coach.

The first season of The Voice aired on 6th June 2015. The judges for this season was renowned singers from the Bollywood industry like Mika Singh, Shaan, Himesh Reshammiya, and Sunidhi Chauhan who were also the coaches. The host was Karan Tacker who is a pretty famous face on the small screen. The format of the show had around three phases which included blind auditions as the first, battleground as the second and live performance shows as the final one.

The stage of Blind Auditions was where the contestants were to sing in front of the judges and each coach could select around 14 candidates. If more than one coach selects the candidate, which was done only on the basis of the voice of the candidate, that person had the liberty to choose their coach. In the Battle Ground stage, the coaches had to develop their team members and train them in various ways. The coaches would have two members from their respective teams battling each other by singing the same song and then they had to choose who would move to the next level.

Further, from the individual performances, they could select which member they wanted to take to the stage of a live show. Here the rest of the members had to perform solo and entertain the audience and judges. After four rounds, each coach could select contestants that would go to the semi-final round. In semi-finals, two members of each team would have a face-off and the winner among them would be decided on the basis of public votes and points given by judges.

In the Finals, the winner is chosen amongst all the four contestants from each time which is on the results of the voting after the live performance. Coach Shaan was the winner of the season with his contestant Pawandeep Rajan who defeated Parampara Thakur, Deepesh Rahi, and Rishabh Chaturvedi in the finals. This season received many positive comments and was appreciated by the viewers a lot.