Hindi Awards Star Guild Awards 2011

Apsara Awards 2011 Hindi tv-shows on Colors TV

The 6th Star Guild Awards were held in 2011. Sajid Khan Sajid Khan is a Bollywood director, producer and e >> Read More... hosted the award show. Sonakshi Sinha Sonakshi Sinha is a well-known Indian Actress. She >> Read More... received the Best Female Debut Award for Dabangg and Ranveer Singh Ranveer Singh Bhavnani is an Indian movie actor wh >> Read More... received the Best Male Debut award (for Band Baaja Baaraat Click to look into! >> Read More... ). The cast of Guzaarish was honored as Aishwarya Rai got the Cinematic Excellence- Female award, Sanjay Leela Bhansali Born on 24th February 1963, Sanjay Leela Bhansali >> Read More... got the Cinematic Excellence- Director award, Sudeep Chatterjee Sudeep Chatterjee is a well-known cinematographer >> Read More... got the Best Cinematography award, Hrithik Roshan Hrithik Roshan with his unimaginable dance moves i >> Read More... got the Cinematic Excellence- Male, and Prime Focus Ltd. got the Best Special Effects award. Best Film and Best Dialogue ( Dilip Shukla Dilip Shukla is a screenplay writer. He was born i >> Read More... and Abhinav Kashyap Abhinav Singh Kashyap is an actor, director, and s >> Read More... ) awards went to Dabangg. Niharika Khan Niharika Khan was born on November 21, 1996, in Ja >> Read More... got the Best Costume Design award for Band Baaja Baaraat. The Best Re-Recording (Tappas Nayak) and the Best Cinematography ( Santosh Sivan Santosh Sivan (born 8 February 1964) is a film dir >> Read More... and V. Manikandan) went to Raavan.

The Best Sound Recording award was received by Pritam Das Bio coming soon... >> Read More... for Love Sex Aur Dhokha. The film Once Upon a Time in Mumbai ( Rajat Arora Bio coming soon... >> Read More... ) received the Best Screenplay award. Band Baaja Baaraat got the Best Art Direction (Sonal Choudhary and Abid T.P) and the Best editing ( Namrata Rao Namrata Rao is an Indian movie editor who was born >> Read More... ) awards. There was a special category of awards, Special Honors for Films of 2009 in which, Vidhu Vinod Chopra Vidhu Vinod Chopra is a classic filmmaker, who h >> Read More... got the Best Film Award for 3 Idiots, Amitabh Bachchan Amitabh Bachchan was conceived on October 11, 1942 >> Read More... won the Best Actor award for Paa, Vidya Balan Vidya Balan is an award winning Bollywood actress >> Read More... got the Best Actress award for Paa, and Rajkumar Hirani Rajkumar Hirani is one of the ace director, screen >> Read More... became the Best Director for 3 Idiots.

Shah Rukh Khan and became the Best Entertainer of the Year. Farah Khan Farah Khan is an Indian film actress, producer, di >> Read More... received Best Choreography award for Tees Maar Khan Click to look into! >> Read More... . Karan Johar Karan Johar is one among the top ten celebrities i >> Read More... became the Best Director (for My Name Is Khan), and Maneesh Sharma Maneesh Sharma is a Bollywood Director and Storywr >> Read More... got the Best Debut Director award for Band Baaja Baaraat. Paresh Rawal The Padma Shri award winner who shot to fame with >> Read More... got the Best Actor in a Comic Role for Atithi Tum Kab Jaoge?, and Sonu Sood Sonu Sood is a famous Indian Cinema actor, model w >> Read More... bagged the Best Actor in the Negative Role for Dabangg. The Best Actress in a Leading Role award got a share by Vidya Balan for her work in Ishqiya and Anushka Sharma Born in an army family to Col. Ajay Kumar and Ashi >> Read More... for her work in Band Baaja Baaraat while the Best Actor-Male in a Leading Role was given to Salman Khan Salman Khan is a very famous Indian actor and a pr >> Read More... for Dabangg.

The Best Actor-Male and the Best Actor-Female in the Supporting Role awards were given to Arjun Rampal Amit Rampal is an Indian Actor, Host, Producer and >> Read More... for Raajneeti and Prachi Desai A true Virgo at heart, Prachi Desai was born at Su >> Read More... for her performance in Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai respectively. Dharmendra got honor by receiving the Star Guild Lifetime Achievement Award and Peepli Live received the Best Story Award. Now, comes the turn for music awards. Rahat Fateh Ali Khan took the Best Male Playback Singer award for Dil Toh Bachcha Hai, whereas the Best Female Playback Singer award was shared by Mamta Sharma Mamta Sharma is a very renowned playback singer of >> Read More... and Sunidhi Chauhan Sunidhi Chauhan, a very famous Indian playback sin >> Read More... for Sheila Ki Jawani and Munni Badnaam. Gulzar bagged the Best Lyrics award for Dil Toh Bachcha Hai (Remix), and Sajid-Wajid won the Best Music Director award for Dabangg.

Finally, comes the turn for television awards. Dilip Joshi Dilip Joshi, who is a film cum television actor wa >> Read More... took home the Best Actor in a Drama Series award for Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashma while the Best Actor-Female in a Drama Series was shared by Ankita Lokhande Ankita Lokhande was born on 19 December, 1984, in >> Read More... for Pavitra Rishta One of the popular Hindi serial, Pavitra Rishta Te >> Read More... and Rashami Desai Rashami Desai is a well-known television actress, >> Read More... for Uttaran.