Suresh Prabhu

Other names of Suresh Prabhu: Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu

Suresh Prabhu is known by his full name, Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu. He is an Indian politician, chartered accountant, social worker, and an educationist as well. He was born on the 11th of July in 1953 in the Bombay state of India. He completed his schooling from Sharadashram Vidya Mandir situated in Dadar, Mumbai. He studied from the ICAI and the University of Mumbai.

He pursued the bachelor and honors degree in the Commerce field from the M. L. Dahanukar College situated in Vile Parle, Mumbai. Then, he completed his bachelor degree in the field of law from the from a college named “New Law College” which comes under the Ruparel College campus of Mumbai, India. He is also a Chartered Accountant. He secured 11th rank in the CA exam. He got married to a journalist, Uma Prabhu in 1984.

The couple has a son namedAmeyaPrabhu. He is a member of the Global Water Partnership, GLOBE, UK, World Economic Forum (WEF), Global Industries Council, World Federation of UNESCO, UN Advisor, United Nations Committee of Biodiversity, United Nations Development Program, Asia Energy Forum, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO), Skolkovo Foundation, Global Forum For Farmers, Coordinating Committee for International Voluntary Service, and Strategic Dialogues.

He is a part of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), but earlier, he was a member of Shiv Sena. He worked at the position of the Union Railway Minister of India for a period of 3 years from November 2014 to September 2017. He is the representative of the Andhra Pradesh state in Rajya Sabha. Many of his work have also been published.

Some of them are “Contribution of NGO’s Towards Peace,” “Problems of Youth in Third World Countries,” “Students’ Unrest,” and “Causes and Consequences of Mass Unemployment of Youths.” He was a trustee of the Mumbai Marathi GranthSangrahalaya, IIFCO Foundation, and Manavendra Charitable hospital. He was also the chairman of Adult Education Institute, Konkan Kala Academy, Maharashtra State Table Tennis Academy, and the Saraswat Co-operation Bank.

He got the “Goud Saraswat Brahmin SamajMaharatha Award” on the 18th of August in 2016. He was awarded the “Indian of the Year 2017.” He was also declared as “Best member of the Parliament” in the 13th Lok Sabha held in April 2004 by the TV channel “AajTak.” In the ranking of India Today for Best performing ministers, he was at the second place.

Swami Om Hindi Actor

Swami Om

Swami Om is a self-styled Indian guru and politician. He is known for his antics and controversial behavior. He came into the limelight during the reality show Big Boss 10. Swami Om claims to have fifty crore followers all over the globe. He does astrology and is attached to politics. He also claimed that he took part in 2015 Delhi Assembly Elections through Independent parties. His bad behavior and vulgar language have been the reason for his fame. He got criticized by the media, citizens, and moreover got beaten up by the public. His early life is unknown, but his doings in the past few years are enough, to sum up his character. Swami Om lives in Delhi. In 2016, Swami Om was invited to participate in the reality show Big Boss. The 10th season hosted by Salman Khan aired on Colors TV. It had a total of eighteen contestants including wildcard entries. The participants included Swami Om, Manveer Gurjar, Rohan Mehra, Rahul Dev, Antara Biswas, and others. Manveer Gurjar eventually won the show. During Big Boss, Swami Om rose to limelight through his obnoxious activities such as abusing other contestants and throwing piss on others. He eventually got kicked out from the show by Salman Khan. The guru made headlines out of the Big Boss house as well. In 2017, Swami filed a petition against the Chief Justice of India. He was against the appointment of new Chief Justice. CJI JS Khehar heard his plea and declared it to be a publicity stunt. The Supreme Court warned Swami Om and dismissed him. The government also fined him a sum of ten lakh rupees. In July 2017, Swami Om got beaten up at Delhi’s Jantar Mantar. Reportedly he came to participate in a candle march held for Amarnath terror attacks. The video in which he got thrashed by women went viral on social media. A few news channels invited the spiritual leader to chat shows; however, he got into a quarrel with the panel members and created a mess. He appeared on News World India and News Nation. In August, he got in an argument on the topic of Triple Talaq outside the Supreme Court. The mob thrashed Swami Om for his language and gestures. The stunt became popular in India, and it got aired on the top news bulletins of the nation.


Dharmendra Pradhan

Dharmendra Pradhan, son of the former BJP MP Dr. Debendra Pradhan and Shrimati Basanta Manjari Pradhan, born on 26 June 1969 in Talcher district of Angul, Odisha. Before entering the political arena, he studied at Talcher College and then went on to complete his post graduation in Anthropology from Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar, Odisha. He married Mridula Pradhan on 12 September 1998 and is the father of two children namely Naimisha Pradhan and Nishant Pradhan. He started his political journey by becoming a member of Akhil Bhartiya Vidyarthiya Parishad (ABVP), and he soon started gaining popularity. He was elected the President of Talcher College Students’ Union in 1985. He worked with diligence and sincerity and participated in students movement in Odisha. He has also been elected as the National Secretary of ABVP and Bhartiya Janata Yuva Morcha in the year 1995 and 2004 respectively. He went a step ahead into national politics in the year 2004 when his father, who was an MP from Deogarh constituency, left his seat, making way for him. Dharmendra Pradhan won the elections for Lok Sabha from Deogarh in 2004. Pradhan was elected as a member of 12th Assembly of Odisha from Pallalhara constituency in 2000. He held the position of National President of Bhartiya Janta Yuva Morcha from 2004 to 2006. Then in 2007, he became the National Secretary of BhartiyaJanta Party and the party’s All India General Secretary in 2010. Pradhan also looked after the matters related to the elections and has been the in-charge of the party in Uttarakhand, Karnataka, Tripura, Chhattisgarh Jharkhand, and Odisha. He became the MP of Rajya Sabha for Bihar in 2012 and subsequently of Madhya Pradesh in 2018. In 2014, Pradhan assumed office as the Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas. He has also been a member of committees like Committee on Agriculture and Committee on Rural Development. Pradhan loves to read and travel whenever he gets a time out of his busy schedule. He, apart from being a politician, is an active social worker who primarily focuses on the problems of the youth like unemployment or lack of education. Pradhan believes it to be essential that the youths of the country progress for the development of the nation. Thus he has focused on providing skills to as many people as possible. As pointed out by him in an interview that the people of India have huge expectations from the government in power. Therefore he has consistently worked in the interest of poor, backward classes and farmers.

Dharmendra Pradhan Hindi Actor