Hindi Tv Show Jubilee Comedy Circus

Jubilee Comedy Circus Hindi Tv shows on Sony entertainment

Jubilee Comedy Circus belongs to the comedy genre. Pooja Kanwal (Sasural Genda Phool fame) hosted the show, while Archana Puran Singh was the judges of the show who was accompanied by a different celebrity guest every week. It used to come on every Saturday and Sunday. This season of Comedy Circus saw a tie between two teams that were Kapil Sharma- Rahul Mahajan- Shikha Singh, and Krushna Abhishek- Rajeev Nigam- Rakhi Sawant. Bharati Singh- Shweta Tiwari- Manish Paul were the first runner-up, while Paresh Ganatra- Parul Chauhan- Rajiv Thakur were the second runner-up.

The grand finale saw Dale Mehendi, Sunil Shetty and Bobby Deol as the celebrities. Sony Entertainment Television broadcasted the show from 24 December. This season saw many celebrity judges. This rotating system was partial because of unavailability of Shekhar Suman due to his prior commitments to judge the show. The show was judged by Mithun Chakraborty, Rohit Shetty, and Tushar Kapoor. Tushar Kapoor not only judged the show, but he also performed the opening act of the episode along with Krushna Abhishek where Krushna portrayed Jeetendra while Tushar played himself. He even entertained everyone by portraying his character of Laxman aka Lucky from Golmaal.

Next on the judges’ seat were Salim and Suleiman. They encouraged the contestants and even gave a superb performance on songs like Aevayi Aevayi Lut Gaya and Shukarallah from Kurbaan. The first pair to get evicted from the show was Chandan and Anand Goradia (Na AanaIss Des Laado Fame). Then came the turn of Chandan- Anand Garodia, followed by Abhishek Awasti- VIP. All this while, Krushna- Rajiv remained as top scorers. After that, the show saw Teen Ka Tadka special where Shweta Tiwari, Paresh Ganatra, Rakhi Sawant and Rahul Mahajan were roped to provide Tadka, and there was no eviction.

Next week, two Jodi's were eliminated, Rehman Khan- Saloni Daini, and Jaswant Singh- Pratima Kazmi, and the episode was having Guru- Chela theme. Bharti Singh- Manish Paul were eliminated first, but they again came back to the show through wild card entry. Rajiv Thakur and Pooja Gaur were also part of the show. VIP first had Jay Soni as the partner, but later Jay Soni was replaced by Abhishek Awasthi. Krushna- Rajiv gained full marks even at the finale. The show had brilliant performances, which were so hilarious. This was best comedy show having some of the best stand-up comedians entertaining the audience. If you have missed it out, do watch it now.