Hindi Awards Stardust Awards 2011

Stardust Awards 2011 Hindi AWARDS on SONY MAX

Stardust Awards 2011 were held on 6 February 2011 in Mumbai. Salman Khan rocked the stage with his superb dance. All the eyes were on him. His performance was the most anticipated event of the ceremony. Katrina Kaif, Sonakshi Sinha, and Anushka Sharma also performed at the event. Neha Dhupia’s performance was also present in the ceremony. The hosts were Sajid Khan and Shreyas Talpade for the evening who entertained the audience to the fullest. This year, Star of the Year (Male) award got share by two actors, Salman Khan for Dabangg and Akshay Kumar for Housefull and Tees Maar Khan.

Kajol bagged the Star of the Year (Female) award for My Name is Khan. Neetu Singh and Rishi Kapoor became the Best Actress and Best Actor respectively for Do Dooni Chaar. Ranveer Singh bagged the Superstar of Tomorrow- Male award for Band Baaja Baaraat, whereas Superstar of Tomorrow- Female was given to Sonakshi Sinha for Dabangg. Akshay Kumar again became the Best Comedy/Romance Actor, this time for Housefull and Tees Maar Khan, and Best Comedy- Romance Actress went to Katrina Kaif for Tees Maar Khan. Aishwarya Rai won the Best Drama Actress award for Guzaarish and Hrithik Roshan received the Best Drama Actor for his work in Guzaarish. Dabangg became the Film of the Year. Karan Johar received the Best Drama Director and Dream Director for My Name is Khan.

The film Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai won the Best Thriller- Action Film award. Best Director Award was received by Dibakar Banerjee for Love Sex Aur Dhokha. Guzaarish became the Best Drama Film, whereas Housefull became the Best Comedy- Romance Film. Abhinav Kashyap got the Best Director- Thriller or Action award for Dabangg, and Rohit Shetty got the Best Comedy- Romance Director for Golmaal 3. Amitabh Bachchan was honored by giving Pride of Film Industry award. Ajay Devgn won the Best Thriller- Action Actor award for Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai, and Best Thriller- Action Actress award was given to Vidya Balan for Ishqiya.

Amrita Puri received Breakthrough Performance- Female award for Aisha. Arjun Rampal got the Best Supporting Actor award for Housefull. Prachi Desai won the Best Supporting Actor-Female and Best Actor-Male in an Ensemble Cast Awards for Once Upon a Time in Mumbaai. Vaibhavari Joshi got the New Musical Sensations- Female award for Saiba.