Hindi Tv Show Comedy Circus - Chinchpokli To China

Comedy Circus - Chinchpokli To China Hindi Tv shows on Sony entertainment

Chinchpokli to China is yet another new off-spring of the very popular reality- based comedy show Comedy Circus. It was aired in 2009 on prime-time on Sony Entertainment Television channel. Each episode is 90 mins long. This is the fourth season of Comedy Circus franchise comes with the tagline “Comedy Circus Chinchpokli to China-Jaha se koi bhi hanse bina jayena”. It is a comedy based show like all the Comedy Circus seasons with a slight twist in the plot. Comedy Circus featured comedians in pairs to perform skits and impress the judges and get scored by them.

It was more of a competition. However, Chinchpokli to China is less of a competition and more of a laughter show where a single comedian or a group of comedians put up skits solely with the purpose of making the audience laugh. Some of the episodes also have celebrity stars from different walks of life like Arshad Warsi, Tanushree Dutta, Arbaaz Khan, Abhijeet Sawant, Shreyas Talpade, Yuvraaj Singh, Rakshanda Khan, and Chitrashi Rawat putting up or being a part of gigs with the comedians.

The show also acted as a stage of promotion for movie stars and their films like Aftab Shivdasani, Aamna Sharif, and Divya Dutta. The show is judged by Archana Puran Singh, who has been a judge in all the seasons of the show and Shekhar Suman, who is the second most featured judge on the show. The show is hosted by Purbi Joshi who replaces Shruti Seth for this season. Purbi Joshi has also been a part of the show’s gang of comedians on some of the previous seasons.

The show has comedians like Krushna Abhishek, Sudesh Lehri, Ali Asgar, Kuldeep, Rajiv, Pakistani Stand-Up Comedian Shakil Siddiqui and young comedians like Nandini Kapoor and Siddharth Sagar putting up new and innovative rounds of stand-up comedy to give the audience riots of laughter. Krushna Abhishek and Ali Asgar later went on to winning the show. The creative heads behind the show’s hilarious scripts are Nikul Desai, Dharampal Thakur, Bharat Kukreti, and Dheeraj. The show is produced by Vipul Shah and Raaj Shaandilyaa.