Hindi Awards Zee Rishtey Awards 2012

Zee Rishtey Awards 2012 Hindi tv-shows on ZEE TV

Zee TV channel holds its own award show called the Zee Rishtey Awards every year. It is exclusively for the shows telecasted on the Zee TV channel. They award the best shows and actors and other categories from among all its shows. The award show began in 2010 and had been highly successful and appreciated since then. The channel first selects the nominations for each category and then viewers vote through online voting or SMS to select the winner from each category. These award shows are regularly held at every year's end. The first season called Zee Rishton Ka Utsav was held in Mumbai in 2007, with the second season being held in February of 2010 in 2009. Zee Rishtey Awards 2012 started with the host Jay Bhanushali talking about the last 20 successful years of Zee TV.

The show started with a mid-air mujra performance by some of the leading women of the shows such as Vindhya Tiwari, Narayani Shastri, Kratika Sengar and Ankita Lokhande. The X-factor of doing the dance while floating from a height made the performance extra special. This was followed by Gurmeet Chaudhary from the show ‘Punarvivaah’ doing a performance on the song ‘Ishaqzaade.' His act was filled with stunts and fire and kept the audience on the edge of their seats. He also suffered a small mishap when he burned his knuckles during the performance.

A particular number was written and composed by the brilliant singer Sonu Nigam, capturing the 20 years of the channel Zee TV as a tribute. Overall, 25 awards were given to the best-performing actors under different categories. The award for Favorite Bal Kirdar was given to Indu from Hitler Didi, Payal, Ansh from Pavitra Rishta, Dolu from Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke and Sonu from Afsar Bitiya.The favorite Mata-Pita were Narayan Shastri from Phir Subha Hogi and Favorite Saas- Sasur went to Shobha- Satyendra from Punar Vivah.

The Best Story was Punar Vivah and Favorite Behen were the adorable girls Gunjan and Rachna from Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke.The favorite Bhai category award went to handsome hunks, Asad and Ayaan from Qubool Hai.Favorite Beta- Beti were Aditya from Phir Subah Hogi and cute Indira from Hitler Didi. The Favorite Host was undoubtedly Jay Bhanushali for DID whereas Favorite Guru- Shisya were Faizal Khan and ‘Prince’ from DID L’ll Masters. The favorite Khalnayak was Varun Badola from Phir Subha Hogi and award for Best Dialogues were handed over to Satyam Tripathi from Hitler Didi plus Usha Dixit from Punar Vivah.

The Favorite Kabab Mein Haddi was funny, Ranveer from Pavitra Rishta. The Favorite Naya Sadasya (Male &Female) went to Karan Singh Grover from Qubool Hai and Rachna from Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke. Favorite Nayi Jodi was the adorable pair of Gunjan and Mayank from Sapne Suhane Ladakpan Ke. The favorite Dharavahik was unquestionably Pavitra Rishta, moreover Favorite Reality Show of the Year was awarded to DID L’ll masters. Favorite Parivaar was the loving family of Punar Vivah. Favorite Popular Face (Male and Female) award was honored to Gurmeet Choudhary from Punar Vivah and Kratika Senger from Punar Vivah. Finally, Zee Personality of the Year was the cute actress Ankita Lokhande from Pavitra Rishta.