Hindi Awards Stardust Awards 2004

Stardust Awards 2004 Hindi AWARDS on SONY MAX

Stardust is a monthly magazine consisting of Bollywood tittle-tattle. The magazine is published in two languages - English and Hindi. Stardust, apart from publishing a magazine also is the sponsor of the popular Stardust Awards. The event had first taken place in the year 2003 and the second award ceremony in 2004 which was in the city of Mumbai. The four main categories of awards presented to winners were Reader’s Choice, Editor’s Choice, Retired Categories and Special Awards.

The awards were given away to the best of Bollywood films. Under the category Reader’s Choice: Most Directing Awards there were three winners – Karan Johar, Ashutosh Gowariker, and Rohit Shetty. Reader’s Choice: Most Acting Awards Male went to Akshay Kumar, Hrithik Roshan, Abhishek Bachchan, and Ajay Devgan. Actors Akshay Kumar and Priyanka Chopra had reportedly won the maximum number of awards. The Reader’s Choice: Best Award for Best Supporting Actor went to Boman Irani for Darna Mana Hai. Sanjay Dutt for Munna Bhai M.B.B.S and Preity Zinta for Kal Ho Na Ho won the Stardust Award for Star of the Year Male and Female respectively.

The male and female leads of the film Ishq Vishk, Shahid Kapoor and Amrita Roa had both won Jury’s Awards - Shahid Kapoor for Star of the Year- Male and Amrita Roa for Superstar of Tomorrow- Female. The winners of the Special Awards were Raj Kapoor for Best Director of the Millennium, Amitabh Bachchan and Nargis for Best Artists of the Millennium. The winners of Pride of Film Industry Award were Rajesh Khanna, Amitabh Bachchan, Shatrughan Sinha, Vyjayanthimala, and Feroz Khan. Best Singer of the Millennium and Voice of the Millennium were the two awards under the Special Award category whose winners were the maestros Mohammed Rafi and Lata Mangeshkar respectively.

The three winners of the award Exciting New Face were Isha Koppikar, Shriya Saran, and Jacqueline Fernandez. While those three divas had won that award, the gorgeous women, Deepika Padukone, Bipasha Basu, and Jacqueline Fernandez again, were the winners of the award Style Icon of the Year. Big B managed to win yet another award under the Special Awards category which is Star of the Century. Raj Kapoor, Nargis, and Mohammed Rafi had won the awards posthumously since they had passed away by the time this awards ceremony had taken place. However, Stardust honored the three of them for their unparalleled contribution to Indian cinema after their death.