Hindi Awards Indian Television Academy Awards 2005

The Indian Television Academy Awards 2005 is held at Bhavan's Ground, Andheri – Mumbai. The first Indian Television Awards started in the year 2001. This Special Award is given for those who exhale their excellence in the television world in that particular year. The awards were given to the people completely based on the votes from the jury and the audience. Before 2 months of the award function the voting will be taken where the audience vote for their favorite celebrity both on-screen and off-screen. The jury will count all the votes the day before the awards and then in the award function they will hand over the awards.

There is no kind of partiality regarding the awards here. The much-deserved candidate is the one who gets as many as votes from the audiences. If it comes to serials, the best soap opera awards are given to those who have been getting high TRPs without Fail Irrespective of what exactly the serial type is.

Some of the Most Popular Awards won are:

‘The Best Serial Award’ was won to "Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bahu Thi": It is an Indian soap opera that has been telecasting since 3rd July 2000 on Star Plus channel. This show is about a daughter in law Tulsi Virani, which was played by 'Smriti Irani (Smriti Zubin Irani)'. ' Shobha Kapoor' and ' Ekta Kapoor' are the Producers of this show. It was On Air till 6 November 2008. It Has Altogether 1833 Episodes.

‘The Best Entertainment Channel’ award was won by Star Plus: Star Plus is a Hindi Television channel based in India. It is the 21 st century fox’s Star India Network. This channel is broadcasted Worldwide and is very famous for its serials. Star Plus is not only a single channel but it has many of its own including ‘Channel V’,’ Life OK’, ‘Star Gold’, ‘Star HD’, ‘Star Movies’, ‘Star Cricket’, ‘Star Pravah’, ‘Star Sports India’, ‘Star Vijay’, ‘Star Utsav’, ‘Fox Traveler’, ‘Suvarna TV’ etc.

'Best Music Channel’ was won by MTV India: MTV is an American based TV channel. MTV was launched on August 1st 1981 i.e., almost 35 years ago. It is owned by Viacom media networks. MTV was initially an exclusive Music channel, which used to telecast music 24/7. Video Jockeys (VJs) lead the channel. No wonder it has been awarded as the best music channel.

‘Best News Channel’ was won by Aaj Tak: Aaj Tak is a Hindi 24-hour news channel. Aaj Tak was a news bulletin on Television, but then it became an independent channel. It was launched initially on 31st December 1998.

‘Best Children’s Channel’ was won by Cartoon Network: Cartoon Network is the most familiar channel even now. All the kids out there often are struck up with the one and only channel very often and it is Cartoon Network. It brings up all new varieties of shows which are totally entertaining to the kids.

‘Best Foreign Channel’ was won by BBC: BBC is British Broadcasting Corporation. Who does not know about the recognized channel BBC. It has been launched on 1st January 1922 initially started from a radio and went through news, the internet, interactive TV, music, others. It has been serving Worldwide. The headquarters is in London, United Kingdom.  

Coming to the General Jury Awards: 

Best Actor Comedy was given to 'Satish Shah' for “Sarabhai v/s Sarabhai”. It is an Indian comedy soap opera. The show was telecasted in 2005 on Star One Channel. The serial received a great response from the audience too. It has the best TRPs amongst all the comedy shows in India.

Best Actress Comedy was given to 'Ratna Pathak' for “Sarabhai v/s Sarabhai”. It is an Indian comedy. The show started its telecast in the year 2005 in the channel Star One. The serial received a great response from the audience and public too. The show has the best TRPs ever in Indian comedy shows.

Not only this, there are many dance and other performances performed at the awards function. Performance including the famous ' Aamna Sharif', who was once the biggest television star in Bollywood who also acted in a few movies. Even the famous ' Rajeev Khandelwal', who is also the famous Television star, accompanied the stage dance performance with Aamna Sharif. They both together acted in the soap opera Kahiin to Hoga. This show was one of the best shows during its telecast in that particular period.

Aamna Sharif performed for the song “Lal Dupatta” and many more. Not only dance performances but the function also included some of the best comedy performances on stage. ‘ Sunil Pal’ made the crowd cheer and laugh at its best on stage. ‘ Apurva Agnihotri’ is crowned King. He shared few best moments with his wife ‘Shilpa Saklani Agnihotri’.

Mohammed Iqbal Khan’ also gave his best dance performance and thrilled everyone out there. ‘ Shweta Tiwari’, who is an actor, in Indian films and television, performed the sizzling dance for the song San Sanana. There was also a dance performance by ‘ Vikas Sethi’, ‘ Mansi Verma’, and ‘ Karishma Tanna’. ' Rucha Hasabnis' is a Former Indian Television Actress who performed for the song “Kajra Re”, the famous Item song In Bollywood.