Hindi Awards 11th Star Screen Awards

11Th Star Screen Awards Hindi tv-shows on STAR PLUS

Star screen awards 2005 is also known as the Hero Honda 11th Annual Star Screen Awards. As the name suggests, it was sponsored by Hero Honda. The Star Screen Awards are a coveted brand of awards that are given to esteemed members of the Bollywood film fraternity. These awards began in the year 1994 and were initiated by Mr. VivekGoenka. Since then, every year, a panel has been chosen which includes established members of the Indian film industry to choose the winners for these awards. Apart from awarding the deserving members of the industry, these awards have numerous dance and song performances by various artists.

The awards have aired on Star Plus on January 12, 2005, at 8:00 PM. The unique part about these awards is that the screening also shows an extra event called “Take One.” This episode features renowned filmmakers in conversation with anchor Sajid Khan. He speaks to directors, Yash Chopra “Veer Zaara,” Ashutosh Gowarikar “ Swades,” Farhan Akhtar Lakshya,” Sanjay Gadvi “ Dhoom,” Kunal Kohli Hum Tum”, and Farah Khan for “ Main Hoon Na.” He interviews these directors on the various special moment's taken place while filming for the movie, trivia, and unseen footage.

The deserving winners of the 11th- star screen awards were, in the males, Best Actor, Shah Rukh Khan, for Veer Zaara. Best supporting actor went to Abhishek Bachchan for Yuva. Best film went to Yash Chopra for Veer- Zaara. Best director went to Kunal Kohli for Hum Tum. Riteish Deshmukh won the award for best comic actor for his role in Masti. Best music direction went to Himesh Reshamiya for his music in the movie Tere Naam. Best promising newcomer went to Shahid Kapoor for his role in the film Ishq Vishq.

In the females, the worthy winners were, Best Actress Rani Mukherjee for her role in Hum Tum. Best supporting actress went again to Rani Mukherjee for her role in Yuva. The Best Actor for the negative role went to Priyanka Chopra for her role in the movie Aitraaz. Best playback singer went to the incredible Sunidhi Chauhan for her song Sajna Ve Sajna in the movie Chameli. The most promising newcomer was awarded to Gayathri Joshi for her role in the movie Swades.

The Jodi No. 1 award went to Shah Rukh Khan and Preity Zinta for their role in Veer- Zaara. In the technical award side, Monty Sharma received an award for his background music in the movie Black. Best editing was given to Bela Sehgal for Black. These awards displayed the brilliance of the actors in the year 2005 and cannot be missed.