Telugu Awards Maa TEA Awards 2016

Maa TEA Awards 2016 Telugu AWARDS on Maa TV

MAA Television Entertainment Awards Is an award ceremony for TV Artists and it airs on MAA TV, a subsidiary network of 20th Century Fox based in Andhra and Telangana Region. The award ceremony was a huge success with skits, spoofs and dances by actresses. This year the ceremony was held at the famous Shilpa Kala Vedika, Madhapur, Hyderabad on Feb 6th,2016.

Top Tollywood Actors were the Chief Guests to this Function. The Ceremony had many Felicitations for the TV artists. The awards include best Actor, Actress, Supporting, Comedian, Negative Role over both the Genders. The Show starts off with an extremely energetic Performance by Lasya and Ravi. Love is the Theme of the Award function. The Ceremony is also interactive as the Anchors Lasya and Ravi leave the stage for presenting the audience with gift vouchers. The audience enthralling event puts together 20 odd Performances. One can witness a 10-15 mins of entertainment which serves like filler between Awards.

After certain felicitations Raghu Master’s dance performance leaves the crowd Astounded. Then the awards for Best Female Prominent Actor and Hit Romantic Pair are given followed by a Dance performance by Ashwin and Tejaswini. In the Event, the Serial Sasirekha Parinayam bags a whole heap of awards. When Writer Parachuri takes the mike, he congratulates the writers of the small screen for their good work and explains the story behind the Epic Dialogue – Shaukad Ali Khan from the Megastar Chiranjeevi’s Movie Indra. Hamsa Nandini and Charmi’s Dance performance lasts for almost 10 mins .Later Shraddha das and Charmi together present the Awards for Best Female Actor and Best Serial Award.

The Most Entertaining Element of the show was “The Spoof Of Baahubali” where Anchor/Comedian Suma plays Sivagami, the character played by Ramya Krishna, the self-proclaimed Sensational star Sampoornesh Babu plays the roles of both Baahubali & Kaalakeya. The spoof also casts various other famous comedians like Prudhvi Raj as Kattappa, the loyal servant.

The show also hosted many glamorous performances by Shraddha Das, Charmi, Hamsa Nandini, Palak, Hero Ashwin and other famous TV artists. Comedian Suma certainly wins hearts as she always does when she takes the mike. Dhanraj certainly cracks the crowd. But the famous comedian/Anchor Ali was sidelined in the trailers for his controversial statements. A lot of young generation of the Actors attended the ceremony namely Aadi, Allu Sireesh, Naaga Saurya along with their predecessor like Naga babu, Sai Kumar, and Dasari Narayana Rao. Directors Maruthi and Nandini also attended the function. The Title Sponsor of the Event is Fair & Handsome.