Hindi Awards 12th Indian Telly Awards

12Th Indian Telly Awards Hindi tv-shows on Colors TV

The Indian Telly Awards is an award function that takes place annually to honour the people who have displayed excellent skills both on and off the screen in Indian Television. It was started in 2001 and was created by Anil Wanwari. Anil Wanwari is the CEO of indiantelevision.com. He is also known to be on the board of International Academy of Television Awards and Sciences who are known to run the well-known Emmys. The awards are divided into three categories. These groups include Jury, Technical and popular.

The awards show has gained popularity over the years and is in its 12th edition now. The 12th Indian Telly Awards were held on May 4, 2013. The delightful, talented Television actors appeared in their glamourous best to the event which was organized at Chitrakoot Grounds, Andheri West. It was hosted by Ronit Roy and Ram Kapoor along with co-hosts Rashmi Desai and Kavya Kaushik. The jury for these awards varies year to year and includes eminent personalities from the Indian TV industry. Different categories have different panel members. The winners of the 12th Indian Telly Awards had a lot to celebrate as the competition amongst their colleagues was tough. One of the biggest winners of the night was Devon Ka Dev Mahadev, which won 7 awards across the Jury and Technical categories.

The best actor award was given to the deserving Anas Rashid for Diya Aur Bati Hum, while his female counterpart, Deepika Singh won the best actress award for the same TV show. They both won in the popular category. The best actor award was also given to Kunal Karan Kapoor, and it was shared by both of them. The best onscreen couple was shared by the audiences beloved Drashti Dhami and Vivian D’Sena. The coveted personality of the year was awarded to Karan Singh Grover. The fresh new face male and the female award was given to Nakuul Mehta and Disha Parmar for their acting in Pyaar Ka Dard Hai Meetha Meetha Pyaara Pyaara.

In the category “Jury”, the best comic actor female went to Disha Vakani for her role in the favorite family Tarak Meha Ka Ulta Chashma. The best comic actor male went to Ali Asgar in Jeannie Aur Juju. Adaa Khan bagged the best female actor in a negative role for her role in Amrit Manthan. The best actor male in a negative role was given to Kiran Karmarkar for his role in Uttaran. The awards were a huge celebration of the best in Hindi Television Industry and is aired on Colors TV Channel.